We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 10, 2009

When you go to Naiagra, a must have, is a falls view room, and this hotel exceeded expectations. The rooms were very spacious (though the lounge/back room is pretty dim as no windows), the view fantastic, the staff nice and the breakfast (served in the falls view restaurant) enough to fill up for the rest of the day. No need to go up the skylon tower if you have a falls view room in this hotel. I used the room on a single occupancy but it could have held six very comfortably. Worth every penny and compared to equivalent city centre hotels it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikes1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8,183 - 8,189 of 9,416 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

Always prefer getting a suite if it's about the same price for a standard hotel room, so Embassy is usually my 1st choice. Got a suite with a view of both falls and a 2-seater whirlpool on the 31st floor, buffet breakfast included. Not exactly cheap (about $600 for 2 weekend nights), but the view really IS sensational, and sittin' by the window, drink in hand watching the Friday night fireworks and the illumination is pretty much worth the price of admission.

The rooms are spotless and come with all the usual amenities (including a shoe shiner if you wanna buff up those plastic sandals you got at Cave of The Winds). The whirpool in the bath has an opening to the bedroom. You can't see the falls from your tub (unless you like to bathe standing up), but you get a nice view of the city skyline. Elevators are pretty fast. Embassy is right next door to the Hilton Fallsview Casino. If you want to go lose junior's college fund, just walk out the side door of the lobby to the esplanade over to the casino; or continue to the incline railway or the stairs to Murray Street (from which you can walk down to the Table Rock area in about 10 minutes. The Embassy ain't lyin' when they say they're right next to the falls (get on Google Earth for a look). That strip of hotels on Fallsview Avenue is hanging right above the Horseshoe and if you get a high floor at the Embassy, you have the next best thing to a helicopter view, which sorta obviates the need for a ride on the Skylon Tower, Konica elevator or ferris wheel.

And now for the Complaint Dept.----(mostly minor surgery, but i feel compelled to ----
about SOMETHING---otherwise, what's the point of this kinda site anyway, huh???)

1. The business center off the lobby is a joke---3 terminals in a hot airless room. You're supposed to be able to print your boarding passes in there, but if your airline (ours was Jet Blue) uses ADOBE ACROBAT, then YOU CAN'T PRINT YOUR PASSES!! Spent half an hour trying, called in 2 front desk people and were finally told that the hotel hasn't yet installed Adobe on those termninals. Finally had to get them printed on a terminal AT THE DESK, where Adobe IS installed, after 2 managers admitted defeat on the business center terminals. Absolutely moronic. If they haven't installed Adobe yet, just tell them to print your boarding pass at the desk. Then write ME a letter thanking me for saving you a half an hour in a sweatbox. You're welcome, folks.

2. The hotel doesn't recycle cans, plastic and glass containers and newspapers. No excuse for that, particularly not in a region where the environment is the major draw. The Hilton casino and most of the other major hotels have conveniently located receptacles in their properties. Tell Embassy to get with the program.

3. $14 a day for WIFI? Already knew about that thanks the other good folks on this site and left the laptops home, but that's utterly ridiculous. Once again, tell Embassy to make the big move into 19th century technology and wire you up for free, just like they do at the Motel 6. For these room rates, WIFI oughta be standard amenity.

4. Breakfast buffet is hit or miss. HITS --cook to serve omelettes, some good fruit and yogurt, Fiber 1 cereal and good coffee. MISSES---greasy bacon, awful pancakes and gummy pastries. The breakfast waitresses are friendly as hell and a joy to wake up to in the morning. Leave 'em a nice tip. They work hard and they keep the coffee comin'. And you DO get that view again from the Keg restaurant on the 9th floor where they serve the buffet. The manager's reception is basically a free drink (house brand liquors are okay..the house merlot is vile) and a table with pretzels, corn chips and salsa, dried banana chips, jelly beans, and baby carrots and grape tomatos with dip. (The grape tomatos were a hit---big and juicy).

5. Parking at the hotel is $20 or $39 (valet) a day plus a tip. If ya gotta, then ya gotta. But if you don't mind a 5 minute walk, do what we did. Dump the wife/kids/friends/significant other/domestic partner with the bags at the hotel to check in. Then proceed to the Fallsview Casino parking lot a block away on Fallsview Avenue and self-park your car there. Go downstairs to the Players Advantage desk in the casino and get a card. If you put $20 of action on the card per day, you park for FREE with in and out privileges. So for the same $20 that you're paying for parking at Embassy, you get to play the slots for $20 and maybe even come out ahead. (We broke about even---wound up winning most of our $40 for the 2 days right back). Worst case scenario, you lose your $20, but at least you had the chance to hold 'em or fold 'em.

Didn't use the hotel pool or restaurants (Keg, Fridays and Starbucks) so i ain't your source on that. I will, however, heartily recommend Antica Pizza on Victoria Avenue (in the beating heart of cheesy Clifton Hill). Really good wood-oven pizza at dirt cheap prices. And if you're jonesing for coffee, skip Starbucks (if you look hard at the falls when the mist clears, i could swear there's a Starbucks location behind the water---maybe i'm wrong...but trust me...just give 'em time)----and hit a Tim Horton's. Better coffee and mmmmmm, donuts!!!!!

Strong suggestion---Spend a little time at the Dufferin Islands area about a mile south of the hotel on Niagara Parkway. Pull into the free parking lot and walk around. Gives you a different perspective upstream from the falls and it's a nice quiet picnic spot.

Overall, a real pleasant stay at the Embassy, with the minor exceptions noted above. Wherever you go in NF, you're paying based on the view, and Embassy provides decent bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lipslips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

My husband and I visited Niagara Falls for the first time. As we live in NYC, we didn't find parking prices too ridiculous and the valet service was pretty timely. The room was great with a decent view of the Falls from our bedroom, though it was farther away than I thought it would be. However, the falls at night were beautiful in different colors. We stayed in the Fallsview Whirlpool 2-room suite with a king-sized bed. The bathroom was beautiful with a whirlpool tub and shutters that opened up to the bedroom. From the whirlpool, you should have been able to see the falls because, as I said, it was far. But how romantic anyway! We loved the whirlpool and the ability to look from it into the bedroom and toward the floor-to-ceiling windows with romantic lighting. You also can make coffee in your room and you have a refrigerator in your room. Also, this hotel was walking distance to the falls, many restaurants, and the casino/shopping center. Also, great choice of food during the breakfast, which is included in the price. All in all, we really felt that we made a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judysworld160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Fabulous hotel with good food and service, modern (if a little small) gym. I would go back but would ask in hindsight at the desk for a falls view. The room I was put in initially was one facing the town which given the venue was a bit dull. If you were expecting this to be part of your package then make sure they have allocated you such a room..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcpen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites once a year for each of the past 5 years and plan to continue doing so. It is in a great location adjacent to the falls and next to the casino. The customer service is always fantastic, we enjoy the Manager's Reception area with the complimentary drinks and snacks, and the free hot breakfast in the morning is always fantastic.

I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway with that special someone. We always get a jacuzzi suite with a view of the falls and have a great time at this hotel. The Keg restaurant on the 9th floor is a great location for a great meal while enjoying a view of the falls.

It can be a little pricey at times so sign up for the email newsletter to be notified of deals and packages.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoxFan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed in Niagara Falls for two nights and I don't think we could have picked a nicer hotel! The whole experience was wonderful and made for the most memorable stay. The view from our room, 3206, was spectacular, with views of both the Horseshoe Falls and the American Falls. If this is your first visit to see Niagara Falls, which it was for us, I highly recommend this hotel. Granted, it is pricey. But you get what you pay for, and we were treating ourselves. There are motels north of the Fallsview area, on Niagara Parkway, that might be better suited to those who might find this hotel too expensive. We wanted a memorable trip, and we saved for a memorable trip, and we had a memorable trip.

We did not have to wait more than a minute for an elevator, the free breakfast buffet on the 9th floor was wonderful, with made to order omelets that were some of the best I've eaten, the manager's reception each night included excellent munchies and some of the best salsa. Relaxing in the jacuzzi, looking out over the Falls, was like Heaven. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Yes, we did pay the $30 to have our car brought up to the door whenever we needed it (as opposed to $20 to be shuttled to the car parked off premises), but the wait was never long. We felt it was worth the money, and made us feel special. It's not something you do every day. The Keg and TGI Friday's are both expensive places to eat. So we didn't eat on premises, but found a wonderful restaurant on the south end of town called Betty's Restaurant. The food was excellent, desserts and pies were all homemade, and prices were no worse than the Milwaukee-Chicago area. I got around the phone call charge by using a calling card to make all calls. You are allowed 60 minutes of free 800 calls per day, and since all the calling card calls go through an 800 number, didn't pay a cent on phone calls. There were no surprise charges on my bill at all, as was mentioned in previous reviews. All in all, if you are looking for an extremely nice place to stay, with a beautiful view from your floor to ceiling window of Niagara Falls, and a memorable time, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stars4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

My Wife and I did some research before heading to Niagara Falls and decided on Canadian side. Also, because of the reviews we booked 3 nights at the Embassy suites. We got a good rate of $115 per night (US) during the week. As nice as it looks in the promo photos, the view of the Canadian falls and room were better than expected. The hotel and lobby were beautiful & the staff was very nice. (Only negative) Be prepared for the parking. Valet only and $20 per day plus tips. They take your car about 5 blocks away and keep it on a private lot. When you need it, you have to take a shuttle. I hate Valet parking, but this was a minor problem and as nice as all the staff are here, you really forget about everything else. The location of this hotel is very close to the falls. We had a 36 floor room and could hear & see the horseshoe falls from our room. I don't think the extra charge for a view of both falls is worth it, but that is just my opinion. We were given free breakfast buffet every day & it was very good with a wonderful view while you dined.
There might be a better place to stay in Nigara, but I doubt it!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garyj4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $69 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing