We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,316)
Filter reviews
11,316 results
Traveler rating
4,272
3,584
1,697
899
864
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,272
3,584
1,697
899
864
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretzels the manager's reception keg restaurant valet parking massage chair great view presidential suite tgi fridays free breakfast valet service per day shuttle bus omelet station an upgrade incline railway busy hotel park your car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,991 - 5,996 of 11,316 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2015

The View is amazing. Whatever be the season, whatever be the time of the day, one can just sit by the fire, gazing out of the plate glass window, mesmerised by the view of tons of water going over the edge while the far off sound of the falls soothes you. There is no better view in Niagara.

The rooms themselves are large, the staff always manages to upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite room, the service is impeccable and polite though the reception desk can get very very busy if you land up at the wrong hour, and the hotel itself clean.

There are numerous freebies thrown in with your package but the best is the sumptuous breakfast. Though you do have to get there early to get a table with a view of the falls. Believe me you want to see them every second of the day you are here. You just never tire of them. The evening tea can be left alone as it is boringly repetitive. The casino voucher is exciting as long as you can stick to loosing just the voucher amount. Easy come easy go. The Keg voucher also helps your budget.

Attached to the hotel is a Starbucks and a Thank God its Friday. This outlet has amazing service and food. Try it.

The Embassy suites have become a habit. They have seasonal offers which allow you to stay for as little as 95 dollars a night. Look out for them and grab them for your next stay. You cannot go wrong.

Room tip: Take rooms facing the Horseshoe falls
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

No matter where we go my husband insists we stay at an Embassy Suites. When he first started it almost bothered me....what is the big deal? After staying there during a particularly trying trip and a sick child, having staff deliver 2 extra garbages to us, extra bags, just in case she was too ill to make it to the loo, was well above what we would have expected. Staff also offered ginger ale and to run out for popsicles for her. We will be back for another cheer comp and will be staying here. All this is on top of clean rooms, super comfortable beds and a great breakfast to start the day.
Thanks Embassy Suites, I am a convert.

Room tip: The higher the better! Its Niagara, take advantage of the view.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoulaSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

My husband and l travelled down from Toronto via the bus, a great way to see and take in the scenery.. Cost affective and great if you have some time to travel. Taxi's from bus stop to accommodation fairly cheap, Accommodation is well worth the extra cost, the view is priceless, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, there is a managers reception for meet and greet with other travellers.. there is discount deal packages that are well worth the money. We stayed on the 25th floor with the views of the falls, the fireworks show and the illuminating lights. There is so much to see and do...

Room tip: Pay the extra for WiFi packages & also for the check out later.. Fridays and Saturday nights Fireworks Show
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

The room we stayed in had the best views of the falls! The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a TGIF's and Starbucks downstairs so I could grab hot chocolates on my way out. The buffet breakfast was an absolute s**t fight but there was plenty of yummy food for everyone.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurenLaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

We went to see the frozen falls and wanted a hotel with a view. This was magnificent! We had a suite on the 30th floor overlooking the horseshoe falls. We were so far above we could see the falls and on up the river. However, the hotel is undergoing renovation and sleeping past 7:30 am was not an option; hammering and sawing all around our room. However, the Keg restaurant served a perfect dinner and the service was exceptional. Attentive without being intrusive. Our waitress offered extra bacon and tomatoes after I asked for more dressing to finish my wedge salad. The Prime Rib was great and just the way I like it. She was knowledgeable about the draft beers they have and even gave my husband a sample so he could decide for himself. The free breakfast was nothing special but saved us having to go out to find breakfast. The good exchange rate topped it off and made it a great value. Would go back easily.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the falls since they have "city view" rooms as well and ask to be on the south side to have a complete view of both falls.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews