We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view of falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with 2 friends. We booked a falls view room direct with hotel good few months ago and felt we had a good deal. On arrival reception was a little frosty think Alex was having bad day.. But hotel porter was chatty and explained what was what in the rooms. The room had a fantastic view of the the Canadian and American falls couldn't have been better. We were on 8th floor so didn't know what higher floors were like presuming better but we couldn't fault ours. The rooms are big with separate sitting areas. The bathroom was big with massive jacuzzi bath and separate toilet and shower. Only criticism was that the rooms were dated and needed updating. The bed was super comfy though. Included in deal was managers reception and free breakfast . You are given little vouchers to hand in. The reception was one drink each choice of 3 beers or wines or sangria type drink. Soft drinks unlimited of machines. Extremely popular with guests but a bit too busy for us. The nibbles were a bit bland but was free so couldn't complain. Breakfast again extremely busy best time is between 7am-8am which was fine for us as we needed to be out and about. Had a very good omelette station freshly cooked. The buffet was massive and fair. If seated by one the staff they reserve a table for you whilst you get your breakfast and fill your coffee up but do expect tipping. The hotel base is great for walking to falls but need to get little tram back up which takes about 3 minutes for $5 steep but a novelty you can keep your souvenir ticket ! All in all very positive but beware when checking out we were charged $25 per day for valet service and came by taxi !! They did amend though when we advised this. Just to add ate at keg restaurant food good but really noisy other reviews have also said this but thought would give it a go. Also table crammed in. We booked in advance and still didn't get table by window.

Room Tip: Ask for falls view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planehopper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,306)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,010 - 5,016 of 9,307 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

The two rooms Suite has good lay out and generous space. Views to the Falls in the evening or sunrise are quite nice and pleasant, good noise reduction installation within the room. Excellent location.
In my humble opinion, it'd be great for romantic (King suite), family, groups of friends/families. Just query prior to or at check in of where you'd prefer to be stay depend on the purpose of your stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitizenoftheWorld96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

What a great view, very clean, and great hospitality! The breakfast buffet and evening Manager's drinks and snacks was very nice. The Keg restaurant and Starbucks were conveniently located inside the hotel. It was a great location, and the falls-view suite was spectacular!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jeni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Honestly, I’ve stayed here several times and there has been "little" things but nothing to ever complain about, however, with that being said, I rarely ask for anything a little over and above. But this time, even after two unanswered email to the "embassy guest services" email I have to honestly say I will spend my well-earned $ elsewhere. Hotel is nice, view amazing, but the "Front Desk" has a lot to be reckoned with and "loyalty" means nothing. And it's sad that even when you take the time to express your "concerns" they are totally ignored. It was supposed to be the most amazing "special" weekend with my guy who had just returned from serving our Country overseas in the Middle East for 5 months and along with that it was his birthday.... My so called "requests" ( i.e. one hour later check out just so that we didn't have to drag all of our luggage down stairs and to the car before we went for a walk to the Falls) went upon deaf ears and unless I was willing to pay more than the $500 I had shelled out for night. A LAST for us for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelKel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMEmbassy, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring positive experiences for each of our guests, and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent our honeymoon here and were very impressed. Due to our room not being ready, we were upgraded to a corner suite with unbeatable views of both falls. After experiencing this, I would definitely pay the upgrade should we stay again. Included breakfast was good with made to order omelettes, though be warned there are a lot of people vying for breakfast. The complimentary drink and snack reception each evening was filling enough that we occasionally skipped dinner. Location was excellent, you can't get much closer to the falls than this.

Wifi- At the time of this review, for a $19.95 charge, you got a $20 voucher for local restaurants, free wifi, two free bus passes good for unlimited travel for 48 hours and a couple other perks. We left the car in the parking ramp and had no problem hopping a bus or walking to get around.

Parking - Yes, valet is expensive, however there is a casino with parking ramp a block away. Parking is only $5 ($10 if you exit on a Saturday) and if you sign up for the free Players Advantage card and play a couple slots, you'll save $2. We made it a point to stop through each day and try our luck- not a bad venue.

Tourism Fee- Be aware, most businesses in the NF district add a fee to your bill along with sales tax- this goes for restaurants and the hotel as well. This fee is optional and will be removed at your asking.

Overall we were quite impressed with the location, service, cleanliness and views!

Room Tip: Spring for a corner suite, the views are unbeatable and really make the trip. Parking is more reaso...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluebiarritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed for two nights Sunday thru Tuesday. Hotel was very nice, room was even better (Room 3209) with a spectacular view of both the American Falls and the Horseshow Falls. When you open the window you can hear the falls right outside. Our stay included complimentary breakfast which was very good for breakfast of this type, We did not have a chance to use the hotel pool but it looked to be a good size and people were enjoying themselves when we peeked in. We had a little trouble with the coffee maker but ten minutes after I called the front desk we had a new one. Beds were very comfortable except for the pullout which typically are not very comfortable anyway in a hotel. We used the concierge service to purchase tickets for Journey Behind the Falls and she was very nice and very helpful. Our negatives are having to pay for wifi (that was my son) and parking which I thought I was prepared for after reading many reviews. There is no self parking. There is $35 valet which keeps your car on the premises or $25 valet where your car is kept at a lot a few minutes from the hotel. They will shuttle you to your car when you need it. We paid the $25 for the first night because when we first arrived it was raining, there was a lot of traffic and it was just more convenient at the time. We moved our car after the first night to the Fallsview Casino which only charges $5. Make sure to check your hotel bill before you leave because we were being charged for 2 nights of parking but they removed the charge, without any problems, for the 2nd night after we told them we had moved the car, All in all, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisantac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is a must stay as the view of the falls is spectacular and the food is amazing. The location is right in the heart of everything. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. There is a tram right outside the hotel that takes you to the falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing