We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 14, 2014

very nice hotel, the rooms were very clean and renovated. we ended up complaining because the room we asked for was falls view and we weren't given that, we ended up getting a falls view room, very cool view. Breakfast was included with the stay at the hotel, pretty average breakfast, nothing spectacular. What i dislike about this hotel is theres only wifi on the 4th floor i think it was, and the lobby, so it was annoying to have to go down just to use the wifi, we are in 2014 i think everywhere should have wifi by now, especially in hotels for the prices we pay.

Room Tip: Falls view will be your best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,265 - 5,271 of 9,416 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Enjoyed our one-night stay. The positives: Clean room, comfortable beds with quality linens, large room with good layout, awesome view of both Falls (18 or 19th floor), breakfast buffet was convenient.

Similar to the other nice hotels near the Falls the Embassy is pricey, but considering its amenities we found it to be a worthwhile value. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If a view is a priority, pay the extra for a room with Falls view. Allow extra time for check-in as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julymystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Due to the location overlooking the falls, I would not stay anywhere else. We were on the 30th floor and had a fantastic view of both falls. Breakfast buffet was great and the managers reception was also a good place to get a free drink and some bar snacks. Could be crowded, so I would recommend to go down right when it opens. Room was fantastic and the whirlpool tub didn't take that long to fill and hot water was plentiful. Tip - park down the street at the casino. They charge 5.00 when you take your car out. If you get the Player's Advantage Card (we gambled 60.00 and ate at the buffet once). We had free parking for four days. Hotel charges 35.00 plus gst, plus hst, plus tourism tax (over 40.00). We used the money we saved to take a Helicopter Tour !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Overall - value for your money! However, make sure you check your bill before check out. Apparently valet parking is an automatic charge even if you did not even park at the hotel (hotel would deduct the charge from your bill but only if you bring it to their notice)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were greeted by Robert, holding the door for us. When Samantha overheard mention of our 40th at checkin, she offered a BIG upgrade from original booking to the presidential suite for a modest $35 - how could I decline? LOL And after momentarily excusing herself, she returned w/a handwritten card & chocolates. Off to a grand start. Suite was excellent; beautiful view of both Falls and Niagara Prkwy. Very spacious, well appointed, clean, 2 TV's, whirlpool, fireplace. Shower is small but that didn't detract from a really good experience - nightly mgr's reception (snacks/ beverages) was good and daily breakfast buffet was plentiful/well prepared. We also
enjoyed delicious steak dinners at the Keg, an onsite restaurant. Meaghan took nice care of us. Very roomy, lots of people, good 'vibe'. My wife really enjoyed all of this, and so of course I did too. First visit; not our last.

Room Tip: the website accurately describes rooms/views, amenities, onsite dining/Starbucks. Our room wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The Embassy Suites at Niagara Falls is a great place to stay. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely nice. We had a room with a stunning view of the majestic Horseshoe falls. My husband and I have no complaints, we would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunshineholt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

i will never go back to the embassy suite hotel again. i am a niagara falls resident but because of my son 13th bday went there with 2 of his bff.i booked the reservation online when i went there the front desk is saying they now have to charged me the taxes,so i ask her why didnt you charged me the taxes when i book and pay online she said oh never mind..hmmmm. The kids love the room falls view was great room was cleaned, breakfast was great. when were checking out the front desk then tell me i have a bill i said i didnt use anything in the room so why do i have a bill.well i called my dad,2 freinds and used a phone to called 1long distance called my bill came out $48.50 for calling local right in nfalls itself.. r u kidding me.ask to speak to a supervisor waited 20min no one came to talk to me..shame. after 30min of waiting left very disappointed..will never return to this place..sorry for the rant but customer service is needed there

Room Tip: 10 floor great cause 9 floor has the buffet and pool and great view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalatellingthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMEmbassy, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for reaching out to us via Tripadvisor and sharing your feelings about the stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there was any upset and confusion about the charges and incidentals used in the room. If we can help with any questions or clear up any confusion that is remaining at this time, please contact the hotel directly at 905-356-3600 and ask for the front desk and any agent will be able to assist you 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $69 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing