We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, beautiful view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights (with a toddler) and were blown away immediately by the service at the hotel. The parking and bellhop service was so incredibly helpful and friendly and worth it because the weather was freezing! Hotel staff was all very nice, too! Included breakfast was impressive too. The pool was okay, I was disappointed that it was only 3 feet deep and was pretty chilly. The decor in the room is a little dated but very clean, so the decor didn't really matter to us. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimmyAndFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,585 - 5,591 of 9,577 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just checked in for our 5th Anniversary and I am not very happy with the way I was treated!! My wife and I come to this hotel in the middle of the week most of the time, but this time we came on a Friday for our 5th Anniversary. Usually we get a room above the 30th floor with a jacuzzi tub, but this time they could not give us this room type because they could get a few more bucks for it being a weekend. They are so happy to see us during the week when it is slow, but for our 5th Anniversary the best they could give us is the 10th floor with no view of the falls. This is really disappointing and I may have to look at other hotels in the area next time, and believe me, there are a lot of other hotels that have great packages. If I was them, I would have given us our regular type room and forgot about the little extra they could have got for it. Now instead of losing maybe $20 to $50 for giving us a better room, they will lose our business which will cost them a lot more than that just in the next year alone!! Good thinking Embassy Suites, you lost another one!!

Room Tip: Don't go here for an anniversary or special occasion hoping to get anything extra, or you may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cordellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMEmbassy, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours and for sharing your 5th Anniversary with us. We appreciate your review and apologize that we were unable to accommodate your usual room type request this time. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us or with busier times as was experienced this past time you were with us and we were not able to upgrade your reservation. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope you will continue staying with us so we may have the chance to provide an upgrade if possible the next time your are here.

Thank you,

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went for a get away and was very happy with the hotel...it all started with exellant valet parking service and continued to quick check in. The hotel lobby was a very busy place but with all the people checking and moving around it was very easy to get somebody to help with our needs. After a rapid check in by a very friendly lady we made ourselves to our room on the 42nd floor...we were blown away with the size of the room and the view!!!!We went to a welcome reception on the ninth floor, again met by very helpful staff. We had a great night and went for breakfast in the morning and the selsction was quite good and again the staff very friendly and helpful. ONLY HINT: if staying on the top floors and waiting for elevators from the ninth floor...ride down before going up it is definitely faster/easier than waiting for an "up" elevator.

Room Tip: I can only suggest to go as high up as you can, as the higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Only stayed one night however, very pleasurable stay with great amenities. Very obliging staff. Location of hotel was perfect and the falls view room was breathtaking. Will most definitely book this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at Embassy Suites Feb 15 and 16 and I have to say this is definitely one of the best places we've stayed. The location is great, two minute walk to Fallsview. With the Keg in the hotel makes for convenient dining, not to mention the beautiful view and great food. We stayed in a Fallsview suite that was amazing on the 27th floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

I have to say the breakfast was just OK. The one morning I wanted oatmeal, it was actually burnt. I would think that if that happens you don't put it out at all. The toasters need to be replaced and they need more of them. The hot food was OK and the servers were all very very nice. All in all you won't go wrong if you stay at this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The suites are lovely, if dated. The spa bath, barely works, but it was nice to have a hot bath. The view is a million $'s and the bed is very comfy. But the breakfast is a car crash, its terrible. The juice is favoured sugar, the eggs, don't actually contain any eggs, it that processed stuff. It is really poor quality and there are people everywhere. The evening drinks is ran the same, its very crowded, you are not allowed in the restaurant where you have breakfast, so the same amount of people are crammed into a tiny area. The drinks are given out in plastic cups, its pretty bogan. To be honest, you can get breakfast anywhere, and it did make me laugh that you get a voucher for the IHOP, so they obviously know how bad their own is. The steakhouse is expensive & didn't look all that good, i think they also have a TGI's, the best thing was the Starbucks. There is free wifi in the lobby, which no one told us about. I would suggest not using the valet parking, it took over 40mins for the car to be brought, plus it's expensive, there is loads of cheap parking at the casino down the street, just drop off your bags & then go and park. There is a pool, we popped in, it was a decent size, lots of unattended children, so very noisy. But it's the fall's that we were there for & the view is lovely, the rooms are massive, so if you have children, they could easily sleep in the lounge. This hotel was probably top of the range in the 80's, but definitely isn't now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My room was 3305, a suite complete with living room, hallway, jacuzzi tub and a view of the falls. Because I was there for a conference, the room rate for this expansive suite was only $125/night, and including free valet parking. Given the size of the suite (2 beds + couch), 2 sinks, and a shower and toilet in a separate room - I would recommend this hotel for families.
The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
The only complaints I have are that one night the fire alarm went off, and because the hotel was fully booked the elevators were operating slowly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $119 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing