We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view - lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Summary - You just cannot go wrong with this place.

Checkin - Quick - no issues here.
Room - I had booked a Canadian Falls view ONLY room, and there was no disappointment, You get a full view of the Canadian horseshoe through the floor to ceiling windows. The room was just perfect and very spacious. The carpet looked a bit old, but well surely I was not here at the room to look at the old carpets - so this is a non issue.
Facilities - The breakfast was amazing and the omelette station was amazing, There is way too much choice - so I bet everyone will be happy.
Parking - OK - here is the ONLY sore thumb. Parking apparently costs 25 dollars for self park and 35 for Valet. Huh!! IN January when there is no one there almost? I parked at the Casino and paid 5 bucks and walked for 3 minutes from the Casino to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,717 - 5,723 of 9,674 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Embasssy suites at Niagara falls about 10-15 times in the past 4 years. The service is always outstanding and I love the Keg its nice just to press 9 on the elevator and get to the Keg instead of walking or cabing it to another hotel. The rooms are huge and always kept clean. I will be staying here again and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Niagara.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank CELTICFAN65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We love getting away to Embassy Suites....they have great deals. It's great value for your money. We've always had a king bed until this time it was 2 queens and for the first time ever the beds were not comfortable...otherwise a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed in 2 room suite on a sat night in Feb. Purchased coupon from travel zoo package included dining credits, free wifi and vouchers for attractions. Was able to upgrade to junior presidential suite at check in for extra $40. Room was huge, clean, had great amenities and view. Good value for price. Only drawback is valet parking was $35 which was a bit steep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room is very comfortable and spacious and the service is excellent. The breakfast is not as great as it used to be. Poor service at the breakfast area with very few choices, especially for non pork eaters.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It is a great hotel with all amenities. Rooms are nice and clean, bed comfortable.
Breakfast stations were loaded with great food, preparing things as you want.

Staff is okay, but under pressure, as hotel seems to be busier than what I expected and that my visit was off season (Niagara Falls in Winter), I cannot imagine how busy it must be in summer.
Parking is way too expensive, and doesn't make sense to me. $25 per night that also you have to go and get your car yourself which is parked somewhere far, you need to take hotel shuttle to get to your car. If you want hotel staff to bring your car to hotel, you need to pay $35 per night. It really doesn't make any sense.

I have stayed in other hotels also by the Falls on different occasions, and Location wise I find Sheraton on the Falls better, as for the reason, parking charges are much less, also when you get out of hotel you don't have to walk any further to get to nice restaurants, cafes, and shopping area, the hotel is right there and also it provides a good view of the falls. Embassy Suites is little bit about 15 minutes walk from that area.

Room Tip : if you want a great view of the Falls, ask for the room on 14 to 20th floor. Lower floors do not give a good view, also very high floors views not perfect as being too high it takes the joy away. My room was on 38th floor, which I did not enjoy from the point of view of "Falls View", although I had booked a "Falls View Suite".

it is a fine hotel. You will not be disappointed anyway :-)

Room Tip: Room Tip : if you want a great view of the Falls, ask for the room on 14 to 20th floor. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YinkaO974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

What a great hotel! Our family just got back from a weekend getaway, purchasing an offer on TeamBuy. I was a little skeptical because of some negative feedback on here (albeit favourable reviews overall), and their sub-par website. Didn't exactly know what I was getting into. But - alas - this has been our family's favourite stay in Niagara thus far!

Our room was upgraded upon arrival, which started the trip off right. Room view was incredible from the 42nd floor (the very top)! The best I've ever been in. The view of the Canadian Falls was absolutely breathtaking. The decor of the room was slightly outdated but perfectly fine, clean, and comfortable. Jacuzzi tub, separate living room, two flat screen TVs, pullout couch, all was a nice touch.

Breakfast had an enormous selection! Not the best tasting breakfast buffet that I've had but with such a large selection, the kids were thrilled to bits and we found our favourites. Their made-to-order omelettes (and eggs) were fantastic. Bacon. Fresh fruit. Yoghurt. Kettle oats. Juice. Coffee. Tea. More than enough for me. Hashbrowns, sausage, pancakes, french toast were mediocre. Service was phenomenal.

Like most hotels, parking is extra. We chose partial valet ($20/night), utilizing their bus to get the car in the morning and getting full valet at night. We were very happy with the service and value here.

It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the Clifton Hill attractions, if that's what you're into. But, right next door to the Fallsview Casino, shopping, lots of restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $123 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing