We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What a View!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

On a recent trip to Southern Ontario, we decided to spend just one night in Niagara Falls and booked a Fallsview View room at the Embassy suites. We arrived about noon and, after spending the last while in small Ontario towns it was quite a culture shock to drive up to this huge hotel and navigate the Valet parking area. The guys there were amazing moving everyone along efficiently and courteously. there are 2 types of parking - full valet for $35.00 or Valet/Shuttle for $$25.00. The latter is ideal if , like us, you are not going to use the car during your stay.

When we first went to check-in the clerk apologized and said there was not a room ready quite yet so we simply asked to leave our luggage. But she suddenly offered us a king room that was available at no extra cost. (We had booked 2 queens). Fine, we said ,and she checked us in to a room on the top 42nd floor! We had booked a lower floor to save a few dollars.

The view of the 2 falls was unbelievable and it was hard to pull ourselves away from the windows to do a little sightseeing.

The room was a bit dated but it was comfortable, had good seating and a small fridge. The bathroom was in excellent shape although it was obvious that the shower needed replacing.

A Managers reception was included in the rate and this was truly a zoo and breakfast the next morning was also very, very crowded. At the same time we had a very nice table with a view and very tasty made to order omelettes, so no complaints.

I am sure there are much fancier hotels in the area but all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,491
    2,971
    1,284
    648
    572
See reviews for
3,599
3,638
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a falls view apartment and were very happy with our choice. Our room had an excellent view of both the Canadian Falls and the American Falls. The bed was very comfortable, the shower excellent and all amenities supplied. Breakfast was satisfactory and the on site restaurant "The Keg" had a great steak. The other restaurant, TGI Fridays also had delicious meals. We were given vouchers to have a free drink each, however, after one afternoon we preferred to go to a place where the drinks were served in glass, not plastic cups. The hotel is very close to the falls and a funicular will take one down to the falls in a couple of minutes. I would recommend travellers stay at this hotel because of its proximity to the falls, the rooms (with a view) and the two restaurants on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, on 30th floor with views over American and horseshoe falls - amazing. You could open the window slightly and hear the roar!
The room was comfortable, the included breakfast was chaotic and soon got cold due to cold plates and air conditioning. We ate in the Keg with vouchers, best steak ever!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

nice experience overall. pillow cases were stained. food was good. steak quality at the keg was ok but not great. service was exceptional. would definitely stay here again with lots of other places to eat

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I can barely see the falls from the room that they charged almost $300 just for the view. We are currently staying here. I am sitting on the bed looking out and all I see is city and some river. If you stand in one corner of the room and press your face up to the glass, you can see some of a fall, but certainly not the falls plural. When I called the front desk they told me the problem was expedia, because I booked a fallsview room when the only rooms that have fallsview are apparently called "premium fallsview" which you can't book on expedia. I pointed out that this was very misleading to advertise something that was not offered and the manager must have been the same as the one in the review just below, completely unsympathetic, unhelpful. I can imagine how tiring it would be to deal with these constant complaints as they mist happen all the time. The hotel offers no apology for its false advertisement and for scamming customers into paying top dollar for a room with a partial view.

The only point in staying here would be to have a view of the falls to enjoy from your room. Otherwise, the location is terrible, a long walk to anything, have to pay a train to get to the falls, no easily accessible walk, stuff for kids is 2k away. Breakfast, pool, everything is so overcrowded.

Also, the online photos are of a modern hotel but the rooms are rediculously dated and worn. Just another scam.

The in room phones did not work, the TV in the bedroom did not work. The complimentary snack is a couple of chip bowls. Really pathetic. I am sitting here in the hotel room, feeling like a fool for wasting my money on this scam. So wish I had stayed elsewhere. Looking out at the Marriott next door and knowing how good their customer service is, just wish I had made a different choice. Even the travel lodge is rated higher.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDFreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of the appointment and comfort of your guestroom and apologize you were disappointed in your view of the Falls. We strive to ensure every guest enjoys their time with us and assure you that your feedback will be useful for us as we move ahead and continually look to meet this goal. We hope you will give us a try again should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Alison Wilkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent a long weekend visiting the falls with the family. We booked our room on line and had a suite that gave us plenty of room for 5 people. We were on the 19th floor and the view was just amazing! i could have stayed there looking out all day and night. it was picture postcard perfect! of course we went and walked and saw and did all the touristy things that Niagara falls is on both the american and canadian sides! It was and still is just an amazing site.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the guys directing the flow of people and cars at the main entrance are a well oiled machine, they get you in and out very efficiently. very nice! the room was spacious and clean with all the amenties. But it really is all about the view when it comes to this hotel. It does have restaurants and a swimming pool and it is definately geared for folks with young kids. The reception in the evening consists of peanuts, pickles, cheese puffs and potatoes chips. But you can enjoy that glass of wine and beer with all the kids running around eating chips! You don't want to fill up on the junk anyway not with all the fabulous restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel! The buffet in the morning offers everything from omelets, pancakes, made to order, very filling. Overall i would say the hotel is very comfortable and located for easy walking! We parked the car ( i should say the valet parked the car) and we didn't see or need it again until it was time to go home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5-2-go91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a difficult hotel to rate - it's position in front of the falls is breathtaking. We had booked a presidential room which gave us a curved floor to ceiling window view of the landscape which was amazing. - I could have sat and admired the view all day. The room came with a separate lounge area but we didn't use that at all as the view from the main picture window was all we needed.

However take the view away and what is left is a big corporate concrete hotel with little character. Breakfast was chaotic ( as many self service breakfasts are in big hotels), there is a charge to park your vehicle (25 dollars or 35 dollars for valet), a 9.95 dollar charge for wifi and uninspiring dining choices. We ate in TFI Fridays which was just ok. There is also a managers drink and snack reception early held evening - it seemed to be for all new guests but we couldn't see the point of that at all.
So in summary, I would recommend for first class view of the falls but not a lot else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing