We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had a beautiful falls view suite. Spotlessly clean. Got $40 coupon off dinner Keg also breakfast included & a free drink & snacks each evening
The price was under $180 for a Saturday night! Awesome price for the falls!
So romantic. We sat by the fire with a cocktail looking @ the skaters by the falls & of course the beautiful falls
Would stay there again anytime!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lesleyapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6,552 - 6,558 of 9,410 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good hotel with good views. Although the one thing I really can't get over is that the hotel wanted to charge my a room service fee for bringing something up. WTH Hilton, since when does it cost $$$ to have room service. I wanted them to bring up wine glasses so my girlfriend and I could have a romantic night. ALSO, turned on the jets to the hot tub and someones pubes came out. That was the worst thing I have ever seen in a hotel room. Will not be returning for those reasons. Hilton come on.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here - the 1st was great so we didn't have any reason to go elsewhere. It was our anniversary celebration and wanted a nice room with a view. The desk agent told us that the Jr. Presidential Suite was the best and we went for it. Our first stay in a room with the word "presidential" in the title was very exciting. But the room was not. It was exactly the same as we remembered the regular suite but had one of those small, fake, electric fireplaces in it. Hmmm, not sure it was worth the extra $.

Here's the good - the view was incredible - we stayed on the 40th floor. The breakfast was great. I know many reviewers wrote about long lines, but when we stayed, there were very short lines and we had no trouble finding a table. The manager's reception is a nice bonus - a free drink and snacks. And every person we talked to on the staff was really nice and helpful. There is a Starbucks onsite. And I think the Fallsview area is the best to stay in when visiting Niagara Falls.

We would stay there again, but would never consider spending the extra $$ on the expensive suite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is very busy. The elevators take forever as people let their children push buttons when they are not even going to that floor. In a hotel this size the wait for an elevator is huge. Breakfast the next morning was very good, except the noise and pandemonium I can do without first thing in the morning. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very quiet considering the numbers that stay there. This is our second stay and the first time was much better. They have changed the breakfast so now there is a lot of styrofoam and plastic. I did manage to get a cup of coffee on a china mug and a china plate for my meal but bowls, juice, and hot drinks are mainly styrofoam. The hotel is very convenient for parking and I suggest if you are gambling and have a players card you park at the casino, no charge.

Room Tip: Park at the casino if you are gambling and have a players card. It saves the parking fee and it ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillandjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Embassy is a large hotel hosting several guests. However, we didn't feel overwhelmed by crowds. The evening snack and cocktail hour is a bonus. We ate at The Keg and the food was WONDERFUL! Our room was very clean and the employees were friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamericanFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and liked it both times. They offer great deals online that include dinning voucher to the Keg on the 9th floor. Also like the pool on the 9th floor, but the pool itself is just average. Great Location, close to everything. Would be even better if they put in stairs to get down to the falls where the trolly used to be. Make sure you stay above the 20th floor for the best view of the falls, and take the elevator to the top for another look..........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomHowittPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a spontaneous trip here because the Embassy sent an excellent e-mail offer that was too good to pass on. The check-in was easy and we ended up with a queen whirlpool suite on the 37th floor. The view was really what topped it off. It's really awesome being up there even if it was the beginning of January.

The deal came with a voucher with the Keg restaurant and 2 complimentary breakfast buffets. The Keg is obviously expensive but the voucher covers at least 1 entree. The breakfast buffet was really well done and we both enjoyed it. There were some other vouchers that we didn't use, except for the 2 free drinks upon arrival.

The only downside was the Fallsview Casino taking $160 of our money on Saturday night.

The staff were all friendly and acknowledged our presence through their greetings. I'm certain if they came out with another last minute offer like this next year that we would be all over it.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing