We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room dated, but view makes up for it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Room dated, but view makes up for it”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We found all staff in the hotel to be friendly and helpful, especially the bellhop. As previous reviewers have stated, the views are amazing. We didn't use the sitting room at all, the flatscreen tv was in this room and the old CRT was in the bedroom - didn't really make sense to us and I would definitely recommend this is switched around. At times TV reception was also quite poor. The room itself was a bit dated. The jets in the inroom spa were quite weak.
Dinner at The Keg was fantastic, large meals, and although we didnt get a window table we could still see the falls at night.
A short walk to the Casino and the falls, construction work is currently taking place on the roadside below the hotel but we were unable to hear any noise from it.
Breakfast was standard hotel buffet, it was very crowded the day we entered at 9am, but rather quiet at 7:30 in the morning, so I would recommend going earlier.
We used the business center on the lobby level to use the internet, as we weren't keen on paying the high price for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutieb00tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,455
    2,917
    1,254
    626
    554
See reviews for
3,506
3,588
59
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed there through the Christmas holiday, the room was very dirty towels were used and put back !!!! The room carpet smelled like pi$$. When I contact the front desk. The manager said I cant do anything about it if you don't like it than go to another hotel. I went downstairs to talk to the manager There was one old gentleman talking to the manager complaining about the same things And i just heard the manager yelling and screaming Calling security to escort the old man out of the hotel For expressing his opinion about the room !!!!! to me it was very rude . I would never ever stay there again !!!. Valet parking guys there bunch of losers trying to be a cop. By the way, it takes them about 30 minto get the car out of the valet parking!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joe11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonw_75, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had on your recent stay with us. We regret the condition in which your room was presented and having shared your comments with our housekeeping team, we can assure you, we will work to prevent similar situations in the future. We regret the unfortunate encounter you had with our front desk and will be using your comments as we continually work to improve our customer service through ongoing training. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Best Regards,

Alison Wilkinson
Guest Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. we paid extra and had an excellent view of the Falls. However, we called down to reception asking if we could borrow an internet cable from the front desk. The customer service person replied saying they have no such items. The next day, as we flipped through the information booklet to pass time, we found a page that said in large print "come to reception to borrow an internet cable". The staff member we spoke to the day prior had clearly given us wrong information. (as a sidenote: What kind of hotel in the year 2012 doesn't offer free WIFI????)

When we arrived to our room, we realized our fridge wasn't working and called down to reception. Reception informed us it was a cooler we have, not a fridge. Again, the next day, we learned through another staff at reception that there were actually bar fridges we could borrow at no cost.

We also walked down to reception to ask if we could have our coffee replenished for our room. We were informed we actually needed to call housekeeping and request our items. So we returned to our room and called housekeeping.

The staff here need to be better informed of the services they offer. They also need to be more helpful than simply answering questions with a "yes" or "no" answer. If clients are looking for help with their "fridge", rather than saying the fridge is actually a cooler, offer your fridge lending service! If clients walked down to reception looking for more coffee, offer to call housekeeping for them and tell the clients housekeeping will meet them back at their room with their requested items!!

Great customer service is not difficult to offer, but it can certainly make it or break it when it comes to travelling experiences.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nala_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I would say there is no other hotel in Niagara Falls with better views. Stayed on the 19th floor over looking both the Canada Falls and Rainbow falls. I am only giving very good because I found a sock under a chair when I moved it, this is not good house cleaning. The bathroom and everthing else was very clean. It really is a very reasonably priced hotel especially when we just had spent a week in California paying their exorbitant prices for hotels. I can't wait to go back to Embassy Suites Fallsview

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReadyToFlyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel gets a lot of business because of the deal. For us, a fallview room with breakfast and $40 dinner voucher and $50 casino voucher and so on worth the $115 we paid for a night. The right expectation will get you through a happy vacation in the hotel. Honestly, the hotel is a bit old but it is still up to its standard of maintaining the room clean and tidy. This is the 2nd time we were here and last time we got only a view of the horseshoe fall, missing the fireworks which was on during the summer. This time when we check in, we were asked if we want to upgrade to a room with view to both falls, for $20 extra. Since there is no firework now in December, we did not go for it. To our surprise, we still got a room with view of both falls. For parking, you can save $20 if you park in fallview casino, just opposite to it. They only charge $10 for a stay there, or if you are membership (free) of the casino and give them some business, you got free parking. We expect a lot of people in the breakfast time, from our experience and a big advise sign put up by the hotel next the the elevator, so wake up a bit early and join the breakfast at around 8:00 am. Penty of tables and no long lineup. Dinner is also well organized at Keg. Go there an hour earlier and you will be OK to get a table in an hour. Food is very good. If you really want a budget vacation, just keep not spending on WIFI, parking, drinks and desert inside the restaurant. Snacks and drinks are free outside Keg while you are waiting for your table. I never see a hotel that generous in serving its customers. Checking out at 12:00 is also a bonus. Of course, we always need some generous customers to help us making the hotel profitable and stay in business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We checked in, they gave us smoking room despite request for non-smoking... Requested to change rooms, and they nicely gave us "premium view" room.
However the room they gave us had old Fred urine all over the bathroom floor and walls!!
Also the pull-out couch had old blankets and sheets. So whoever peed on the floor probably slept in those same sheets. Absolutely disgusting! When we called front desk, all they offered was $30 discount and told us to direct our complaints to a manager of housekeeping.

Don't bother staying at Embassy Suites...
You'll just waste you're net and the view is not nearly as good as the Marriot.

If you're thinking of staying here- DON'T. Go to the Marriot and enjoy your stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Averagetraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonw_75, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your previous contact to the hotel about your concern and for your further review about the stay with us on the Tripadvisor forum. We appreciate the chance to resolve this matter and ensure that this has been addressed with the team here. We understand that the condition of your guestroom was unacceptable and we are very sorry for the housekeeping misstep.

We can assure you and all guests that we strive to offer the best in accomodations, service and standards for all areas of the hotel.

We hope to see you again should you return to Niagara Falls!

Best Regards,

Alison Wilkinson
Guest Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Go to the hotel website and sign up for email news. They very regularly send out package deals which you can't beat.

We were on a $135 deal, which included the Manager's reception (free alcoholic drink per adult, chips, pretzels, veggies and unlimited free pop, juice etc.), full hot breakfast for all 4 in the room, $40 gift card for the Keg and/or other restaurants, shuttle pass etc. Etc.

The rooms are all suites and quite nice. Ours had 2 tv's, but only one (the wrong one of the two) was new, the old was a tube tv.

When you reserve your room, call to be sure you know exactly what view you have... It isn't clear in the online reservation tool that there is a "fallsview OR a premiuim fallsview". Fallsview are rooms ending in 17 or 18 and have a wicked angle to look out the window to actually get your "fallsview". Premium fallsview looks straight at the falls. We learned the hard way and found the reservation description to be weak at best and totally misleading at worst. We learned the hard way and paid an upgrade fee of $25 to get an actual fallsview.

We made a reservation for 7 at the Keg. At 5:30 we asked to have a window-side seat. Were told we had to come and ask at 7 because it was "first come first served... Not sure what that meant????

On the whole was good and worth the $, but the fine details weren't very customer friendly...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grangb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing