We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We are local and have stayed at all the hotels through various promotions and employee discounts. In our opinion the top three are the Marriott, embassy and the casino resort. Embassy to us is a close second to the Marriott. At the embassy you have a very spacious room with pull out, great view, and a delicious breakfast awaiting you in the morning. They also serve drinks every night at the coctail party (free too!). The rooms have always been clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelToUnravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,957 - 6,963 of 9,566 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012


Great views of the falls and the staff was fantastic the entire trip. The pool is perfect for kids and lots of things to do. Rooms were clean but the furniture is a bit dated. Breakfast is a gong show so go elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gbatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

From the moment you drive into the entrance, you feel the pressure of hustle and bustle and three days later, we felt like a heard of cattle!!

Nothing is adequate anymore. TOOOO many people for this outdated facility. Not enough elevators, so the waits are long. We were on the 22 floor and our jr. suite overlooked both falls, the tightrope crossing and beautiful views. This is the only positive statement I can make. After the first morning at breakfast, I never went back down. I do not like to start a day by pushing, shoving and standing in lines, to get the same crap each day. Did not try the omelet line, it would have additional waiting with long lines. No where to sit, very little service and overwhelming trying to deal with all the chaos. For the same reason, did not go to the manager reception. Went to the LBCO and bought some wine and enjoyed in the room.

Everything is overpriced and they give you no more than they have to in your rate. It is plus, plus, plus, The maid service is mediocre, the amenities are nothing for what you pay for the room. In-room coffee is bad, furniture is outdate and soiled. I would cover the chairs in the room with a towel before sitting in them. The floor drain dripped.

When you walk into the hotel to register, there are tip jars for the people behind the desk. That is a turnoff! We did not pay the hotel to park our car. $30.00 per day or $20.00, depending on what you want to pay for. We parked a block away at the casino and paid $5.00 per day or free if you purchased a few dollars for the slots.

You buy WYFI, water, and tours at a premium price.

Taxes, oh the tax!!!! Watch it, because it is all grouped together and alot of it. There is a "ripoff" 3% that they add on, that you can tell them to remove from your bill. No one has figured out what they do with the additional funds except make more profit. I have read about this on the NF forum and asked the hotel to remove. Who knows if they did, since nothing is broken down for you.

If we ever go back, will stay in Niagara on the Lake and visit for the day.

This hotel needs to be closed for make-over and then reopened. It needs to hosed down from top to bottom, updated, add additional elevators, if possible and teach their employees a good lesson in hospitality.

Room Tip: To pay these prices, you need to have a fallsview room. Both the American and Horseshoe Falls. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queeni_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Priced Correctly for the style of the suites and location. Beautiful view of the casino and the tower at one side while the falls on USA and Canada in the front makes it a great place to unwind and simply relax without stepping out of the room. Great Place to drop everything and stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wen we checked in we waited 1 hour for r room and wen we asked if there was any room available they didn't even check and said no and was given attitude about it. His words " no ur gonna take the room that I give u" they don't spend any money on their hotel but can charge people illegal taxes and outrages prices. I had to use a plastic cup to drink my coffee. It felt like a motel more than a hotel the food wasnt good at all the eggs were absolutely disgusting. My 12 year old daughter can make better food there weren't a wide variety of food at all The wait for the food was long so was the elevator wait some workers were nice but most of them were extremely rude the hotel rooms were small and looked really old and used they weren't cleaned that well either even though it took them an hour and a half to clean it the only nice thing about the hotel was the view it was beautiful the hotel was always packed resulting in the elevater always being packed too i recommend never coming to this hotel it's a rip off.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodina_hewedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very good hotel with a nice view of the Niagara Falls from every suite.

Very good overall service, except for the reception staff, who looked overworked and can do with a smile at least to greet the guests. Excellent buffet breakfast, included in the room rate. Service offered by their tours dept was par excellence.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank HomiyarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

(American Falls in Distance)

Once you revive from Embassy Suites’ (ES) stunning view (& remove your hands from window), move on to snapping photos while oohing & ahhing at each click.

If you manage to pull yourself away, begin unpacking while listening to sound of Falls directly behind you. After getting “used to” your scenic surroundings, gentle roar/purr of falls lull you to sleep each evening. Relax in chairs (by window) or lie on floor & simply listen to/ gaze at never-ending rush of water.

(Typical, annoyances of heavily-trafficked tourist spots (waiting for elevators, breakfasts crowds, slow valet parking, yada, yada), are just that, petty annoyances, which you endure (with high volumes of people).)

All irritations fall away once you’re caught in spell of The Falls.

If you can pry yourself away from window, you can actually go outside & see Falls without the glass barrier. Feel mist on your face, watch “Maid of the Mist” boats below – tempting fate as they inch closer to crashing water. Stroll up & down walkway, take in sights. (Keep eye out for (standing) NikolaTesla statue (viewable from Niagara Pkwy) on walk down to Maid of the Mist boat ride.)

ES’ spectacular, panoramic view is *everything*. That’s what you’ll remember .

If you like to meander, take in sites at leisurely pace (rather than “see it all/do it all” at break-neck speed) – allow yourself more than a weekend. (Don’t even think of trying to accomplish any work, far too many distractions & wonderful things to see/do.)  If you like to savour, experience, explore, give yourself several days if you can. (See below for approximate walk or drive times from hotel to local sites.)

ES’s accommodations *meet* your needs – spacious, comfortable (although wearing/ dated furnishings).

Nothing beats view. Full stop.


Approx. W a l k  Time (depending on your pace)
---------------------------------------------------------------
• 5 min. (under ¼ mi./ 140 m) to Horseshoe Falls Incline Railway (“Funiculars”) Upper Station (hotel/ tourist area). The seated ride down the 100-ft. steep embankment to the Lower Station (Table Rock Centre/ Horseshoe (Canadian) Falls/ Queen Victoria Park) takes less than a minute ($2.50 1-way). The railway takes you to the Falls *directly*; but if you’re up for brief jaunt, you’ll save $2.50 for each person.

• 20-30 min. walk/ stroll (under 1 mi./ 1.6 km) along waterfront to Maid of the Mist. (~ $20 boat ride; prepare to get wet; bring plastic bag(s) to place your camera in (to keep it dry) as you get closer &  C L O S E R  to the Falls).)


Approx.  D r I v e  Time (depending on traffic)
-----------------------------------------------------------
• 15 min. (7 mi./ 11 km) Sir Adam Beck Hydroelectric Power Stations (8001 Niagara Pkwy – following the river, passing the Niagara Whirlpool. Bring GPS. Many lovely & scenic places to explore along the way.

• 1 hr or more (depending queue at Canada/US Border Check) (2.5 mi./ 4 km) to Goat Island in Niagara Falls State Park in Niagara Falls, NY (can also see sitting Nikola Tesla Memorial). (Have to go back & forth through US & Canadian Border (on Rainbow Bridge – a lovely view in itself – with American Falls in forefront & Canadian Falls in distance) – have passport handy.)

• 45-60 min. drive (30 mi./ 48 km) to Buffalo Niagara International Airport  (BUF) in Cheektowaga, NY.


ES Niceties & Not-So Niceties
---------------------------------------
• View alternating colored lights beaming on/ illuminating the Falls each evening from your window. (View Fireworks at 10pm on Friday & Sunday.)

• $20 off-site, secured-lot parking (ES shuttle takes you to & from lot) or
  $30 valet parking (can be loooong waits for auto return) or
  $5 Fallsview Casino parking lot (a block or 2 walk)

• Free breakfast – but can be extremely overcrowded with excessively long queues (ES has 500+ suites, so if you’re there during full occupancy; it gets crowded). Breakfast (9th floor) opens at 7am if you’d like an early start & to be at *beginning* of queue.

• Can be excessively long waits for crowded elevators.

• Free, 4-7pm evening Manager's Reception: drinks (alcohol & non) & snacks (chips, pretzels, etc.).

• Quiet room, heard only the sound of the Falls.

• $10 Internet (hardwired)/ $10 WiFi (per device) in room; but, free WiFi in public areas along with computers by lobby.

• Mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker in room.(Exorbitant prices for fridge’s mini-bar items & bottled water.)

• Older CRT TVs – not modern flat panel.


For a jaw-dropping, panoramic view of the Horseshoe/ Canadian Falls, I don’t know if the 42-story ES can be beat. A worthwhile, once-in-a-lifetime view.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gnomemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $121 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing