We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th Floor View of Niagra is stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Super nice hotel with stunning view of Niagra Falls and Horseshoe Falls. Good value as we were lucky to get a deal on the suite room during the week, a dinner voucher for $40 and a wonderful full breakfast was included. Weekend pricing more than doubled so we headed down the road. The hotel is an older hotel but is well kept.

Room Tip: Parking in the garage on premises is only $10 more than parking down the street and catching the shu...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,300)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7,262 - 7,268 of 9,301 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here as part of a large conference in September and was impressed with the service I recieved here, especially when the size of the hotel was taken into account. The room I was allocated had superb views of the falls and was specious and clean, albeit slightly dated. Breakfast was served overlooking the falls and consisted of a large hot and cold buffet - staff in the breakfast area were friendly and attentive.

In terms of location, my only quibble is that, although the hotel is located within a few hundred metres of the falls you have to either pay for a train which takes you all of 50mtrs or walk a good 15 minutes to get there as the route is blocked. A bit of a revenue generation excercise on the part of the railwy owners I think.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the falls!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Spent the weekend with three other couples for a 40th birthday celebration. Room 1605 is a mi ni suite so for 2 people there is plenty of room. Pretty good view of the American falls, not much to see of Horseshoe. While the bed and couch looked a little worn everything was very comfortable. Slept really well, very quiet room. Nice big bathroom with adequate lighting but above bathroom mirror could be much better. Unfortunately the shower stall suffers from water saver head so this is one knock, the other is there are only 12 TV channels. If you visit. self-park in the casino on fifth floor for $5 weekday, $10 weekend. Parking does not allow in/out privileges. Alternatively you can get a players advantage card in the casino. As long as you gamble some you can use this card to get out of the garage for no money. Covered walkway from casino parking all the way into the Hilton. Good hotel to stay at when enjoying Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a good falls view room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cochango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights with family as part of a trip around the USA and Canada and have to say we were really impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect and if you have a falls view room, you won't be disappointed. Our room had a lounge area with sofa bed, a jacuzzi bathroom and seperate toilet and a bedroom with 2 queen size beds. Ideal for the 4 of us. The beds were partricularly comfortable. We went for the magic show package.which included vouchers for the hotel restaurants, breakfast and tickets to the Greg Frewin magic show. The show was good but if you aren't part of the dinner theatre package (which we weren't) you get stuck in terrible seats up the back. We did get moved after complaining however. Breakfast is buffet style. The hotel is very busy and you may need to wait for a few minutes to get seated. The food is plentiful and varied and I can recommend the omelettes. There is also a managers reception, where you get free soft drinks, one free alcoholic drink (although only 2 per room and there were 4 of us) and snacks, which is a nice touch.The staff are all very friendly and attentive. We would certainly recommend this hotel and couldn't find fault with it.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a falls view room. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We booked 1 night package with diner voucher & Manager's Reception. We whent with friends and coming from Michigan. We were on the 21 floor and the view was gorgeous!! I was very disappointed in the rooms. The furniture the wallpaper have to go!! For the money we paid the room should of been modern and have bright walls and decorations. The breakfast was good and The Keg was excellent!! ( pricier than other Keg but to be expected. You pay for the view which is well worth it!! I found the staff not the friendliest! They need to improve on their manners!! Next visit I am going to try the Niagara Towers the prices are great plus you get the same great view!!! Overall we had a great time!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed for two nights on 11 Oct 2011. The suite was really huge and spacious! The bed and the pillows were very comfortable! The suite was very clean. There was even a whirlpool in the room! We were given the 42nd (highest) floor of the hotel. Being the highest wasn't necessarily the best. Even though the view of the Horseshoe Falls was fantastic, it will be better if it was lower. Perhaps 35th floor will be ideal. Even though there were 5 lifts serving the higher floors, waiting for them could take quite sometime.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the tour counter was very friendly and helpful too. The free shuttle service around the area was useful for us to get to Clifton Hill, where there are many shops and eateries. It's an area not to be missed when in Niagara Falls!
Breakfast, though not a lot of variety, was good too! Breakfast at The Keg had fantastic view of the Horseshoe Falls.
Complimentary Manager's Reception was not to be missed! We were given two coupons for alcohol drinks. There were free flow of drinks and snacks too!
This place is definitely suitable for families! It is very child-friendly. I will definitely go back again to this place and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

When we arrived the shuttle had lost my suitcase, I was crying and my two girls were crying, At check-in the receptionist was extremely helpful, ringing shuttle and police and airport and she eventfully located my suit case for me. Then it was to early to check-in and our room was not ready, she upgraded us to a better room that was ready for us straight away with a view of both falls, spa bath, lounge room. It was beautiful. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has views of both falls.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing