We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casino”
Review of Casino Niagara

Casino Niagara
Book In Advance
More Info
$441.31*
and up
Niagara Falls Private Day Tour
Ranked #29 of 133 things to do in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether your game is Blackjack or Casino War at the tables, or a win on the slots or poker machines, Ontario's premier casino offers exciting chances to come away a winner.
Madison, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

For those of you from the US in that painstaking adult but not adult 19-20 age range (like me), this is the place for you. Casino Niagara is just across the bridge to Ontario and, best of all, has a fair and reasonable minimum age requirement of 19. The facility itself is well-maintained and the staff is very friendly. Slot and table game selection is adequate, covering all the basics of your average casino. The buffet is a little disappointing, but aren't they always? Drinks are definitely overpriced, but at least you can buy a drink at 19-20. Walk back across that bridge and you get arrested on a misdemeanor charge for even trying. I've never won at this casino, but I'm hoping it's just because I haven't been there enough, Overall, it's a nice place for all ages, but especially the younger crowd.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    268
    187
    59
    29
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville,tn
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Conservative gambler, so I didn't win big, but I did have tons of fun. The location was not too difficult to get around the area to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chsny07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“It's where the locals go to gamble”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was the first casino in the area. Since it opened several other casinos have opened (Fallsview & Seneca) but Casino Niagara is the place we like best. It is easily accessible and you can park for free in the garage with a Players Advantage Card (it's free to get the card) and you save yourself $12. The casino has 2 levels with lots of slots, table games and table poker. We really like this one better than the other 2 mentioned above. There are several places to eat (The Marketplace--a buffet, quench, a snack bar in the main foyer and Lucky's Steakhouse). If you want to go to Lucy's, check the days & hours of operation. As this casino is not very busy during the week, they tend to scale down their services. Slots range from 1 penny to $20 slots, and all the games you like are there. I like it because it's easy to get around on the two floors and you won't get lost (like I ALWAYS do at the other casinos in the area. The people are friendly, and you never have to wait (or at least not too long) to get on the machine you want. They sometimes have entertainment on the weekends (live bands) and they have special theme days like Ladies Night on Friday and Silver Aces on Wednesday. And obviously, people under the age of 19 are not admitted. It is fully licenced and offers free soda pop & coffee to patrons.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

kind of old and stale but table games had a lower limit and you could usually find room at a table. Buffet was not good and not worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank murstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never dissappointed”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Never disappointed!! lots of fun and winning ;) small but nice and cool..
Dealers are nice and I spent long night here...

I prefer this than any Casino in Ontario...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhaniMakireddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Niagara also viewed

 

Been to Casino Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing