We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bedham B&B in all of Niagrara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bedham B&B in all of Niagrara Falls”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went for our 29th anniversary for 3 days of rest, relaxation and to enjoy the Falls. We discovered a place of comfort to call a home away from home and a community that does not disappoint..The owner has taken a gem of a Victorian home and created an ambiance of 4 well appointed clean sumptuous rooms. Each with quiet cool AC's. Breakfasts were delicious - - Fruits (I spooned out Kiwi's and ate local Niagara Peaches) Real roasted coffee and breads and jams and eggs Benedict or omelets from 830 to 10:AM. On day three we ate French Toast with real Canadian maple syrup - - Delish!! Heather is a wonderful hostess and her directions and advice were invaluable. Ask her about the Indian joint in colorful downtown. The local vineyards she sent us to were as fun as France or California...Who knew? Being 1 mile from the Falls and directly on River Road gave this beautiful B&B a real five star quality. Do not hesitate to enjoy - as we did!! Gary and Cyndi from Miami, FL

Room Tip: By the way there is no pool but could not undo that error. But there is Great water everywhere aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary33156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
76
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After many years we returned for a stay at Niagara Falls and were so pleased with our choice! Heather is an excellent host with many tips and suggestions on how to get the most out of our brief stay in the area. I highly recommend her B&B--the breakfast is top-notch and the location is close but not too close. Heather's suggestion of purchasing the Adventure Pass for $45 was spot-on! We were able to take in several of the attractions AND use the people mover for two days without having to get in our car while we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A friend an I went to Niagara Falls a few weeks ago. We atayed at Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast. Heather was our host. She is an energeic and warm person and she was vey helpful in telling us what there was to see besides the Falls. Our room was very clean and bright. It was particulary hot so we were happy to have the AC. Even the bathroom, with its Jacuzzi and wooden countered sink provided a feel of luxury. Besides the massive bed there was also a sitting area. I felt as if I was in a luxury hotel room. In the AM Heather not only provided us with fresh coffee, juice and a continental breakfast but also with Eggs Benedict. It was delicious. All said, we had a very good trip and I would recommend Bedham Hall any time. It is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Falls.

Room Tip: All ooms have AC and a gas fireplace. Buckingham Suite does not have a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the Windsor Suite loved the room. Beautifully decorated ..Heather the innkeeper told us the history of our bed. She was very informative ...breakfast was good but a bit on the heavy side. Would highly recommend Bedham if your in Niagara Falls. Tip for Parking $7 parking all day on Victoria Street half block from Mama Mia's Restaurant

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarnia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

this trip was a gift from our daughters, they will only choose the best place for our getaway, and that they did. Heather was a great hostess
and served a wonderful breakfast. she went out of her way to assure our comfort level. our room was bright and clean and beautiful. we enjoyed the the falls , we also enjoyed the cosino, playing 18 hole putt ,putt. walking around the area. there is so much to do and see . when we returned to bedham hall we were able to relax in a quiet cool room,
I could see the gardens from our window they are well kept and beautiful
and leave you with a calming effect.we hope to return to bedham hall in the near future

Room Tip: top floors are quiet, and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Bedham Hall 6 nights last month and really enjoyed our stay. The hostess, Heather was great. Our room was large, nicely decorated, and immaculately clean. Breakfasts were wonderful. A continental breakfast was available early with cereal, fruit and delicious pastries. Hot breakfast was made fresh and served anytime between 8 and 10. The Eggs Benedict was very good, and the breakfast room was beautiful. We really enjoyed the location, a quiet neighborhood on River Road, half way between the Falls and the Whirlpool. It is away from the crowds of the Clifton Hill tourist area, but close enough to be able to drive to the major attractions in 5-10 minutes. We chose to drive, but it is within walking distance for some people - another couple that was staying there at the time walked to about everything.
I only have 2 minor negative comments. There was no access to a refrigerator. We had to buy a styrofoam cooler and ice so that we could keep cold beverages in our room. Also, there was a fairly small t.v in the room that only had a few channels that came in very well. We weren't in our room that much so it wasn't a big deal to us, but might be to some people.
All in all, I would definitely recommend staying at Bedham Hall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyNebraskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We found Bedham Hall through Bedandbreakfast.com. They were the "Inn of the Month", and rightly so! Our experience there was wonderful from beginning to end. Heather is the hostess with the mostess. She was most gracious as we changed our vacation plans several times, and she made sure we were accomodated and happy with the dates we finally chose. The Inn is beautifully and immaculately kept inside and out, and there was obviously great attention to detail. The yard and grounds were beautiful as well as functional. My husband and I enjoyed sitting outside in the backyard near the koi pond with our second cup of coffee every morning. Heather's breakfasts were delicious and very filling. Our room was beautiful, extremely clean and very accomodating. It was easy for us to relax during our four-day stay. We had a comfy loveseat, two comfy chairs, a king-size bed, fireplace, air-conditioning and a jacuzzi tub - everything we could possibly need and more. We've stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts, but this one tops the list. We felt welcomed by Heather and truly enjoyed our morning conversations and her good humor.

Room Tip: Our room Balmoral, was on the third floor, and we did not hear a sound all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenandTag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4835 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing