We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

After another motel giving us a hard time about our booking, we drove down the road and found this one, and it was perfect! Very friendly staff, and very accommodating! We stayed in one of their cute cottages, and they even lowered the price because they had no more of the cheaper rooms! The cottage was very quaint and clean! There was also a pool that was very nice and my children loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
44
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

hello,
they have daily breakfast special,
but ordered omelet,
bottomless good coffee with 10% cream,

service fast, food good,

all is well,
this is a recommended locals breakfast place,
diner, family restaurant decor, free + easy parking,
enjoy,

thank you

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DormieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

We spent only one night, a rainy and cold one with our dog. The hotel wasn't busy on this Saturday night, and the 2-bed pet-friendly cabin was set back well off the road with lots of green space to walk the dog. The room, especially the bathroom, was clean, no worries there (and I wondered what we were getting for the value). We turned on the Amana heating/cooling unit before heading out for dinner and it was nice and warm on our return. The beds were small so we each took one - my husband's squeaked everytime he turned. The mattresses were just a bit on the firm side. The heating unit was the only nuisance in that its fan was loud and it is right next to the bed. I thought the Falls Manor was great value and the office staff were very professional and friendly. Our dog was very comfortable on the floor and didn't bark even once. And we had breakfast at their restaurant on Sunday morning - it was busy, but service, prices and food were great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Airkarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We often stay here with our dog when in Niagara Falls visiting family and the location is perfect - close to the QEW and shopping and a great path and park to take our dog for walks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrandmrsD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

It's not easy to find something in Niagara Falls that's not a 1) overpriced hotel restaurant 2) dubious ethnic joint 2) chain specializing in pizza and chicken fingers. This restaurant has classic family fare I haven't seen in 30, from fried chicken to ribs to pierogies, all nicely done. It's hardly health food, but a welcome change from the normal family vacation dining options. I was particularly happy to see the oil and vinegar I ordered for my salad was not balsamic and extra-virgin olive oil! Plain old oil and vinegar, I haven't seen the likes since 1978!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kava63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Although you couldn't walk to the falls, this hotel is located close to shopping and the highways (but not that close that noise is a factor) -- in fact, the rooms are off from the road so there is very little street noise. The room was very clean -- bathroom looked newly renovated; beds were comfortable. Food at the restaurant was excellent -- great breakfasts and the best chicken wings we've ever had. We plan on making this our hotel of choice for our Niagara Falls trips (we stay in Niagara Falls up to 3 times a year).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZinjChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a blast in Niagara and Falls Manor was a good place to stay. Customer Service was excellent and the room was very clean! Met some really nice guys who were stayin there as well. We for sure did it up WHITBY and KITCHENER style!! Whooot

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakf...
#11 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
A Moment in Time Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
Ellis House Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Property: Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing