We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2011

hello,
they have daily breakfast special,
but ordered omelet,
bottomless good coffee with 10% cream,

service fast, food good,

all is well,
this is a recommended locals breakfast place,
diner, family restaurant decor, free + easy parking,
enjoy,

thank you

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DormieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

We spent only one night, a rainy and cold one with our dog. The hotel wasn't busy on this Saturday night, and the 2-bed pet-friendly cabin was set back well off the road with lots of green space to walk the dog. The room, especially the bathroom, was clean, no worries there (and I wondered what we were getting for the value). We turned on the Amana heating/cooling unit before heading out for dinner and it was nice and warm on our return. The beds were small so we each took one - my husband's squeaked everytime he turned. The mattresses were just a bit on the firm side. The heating unit was the only nuisance in that its fan was loud and it is right next to the bed. I thought the Falls Manor was great value and the office staff were very professional and friendly. Our dog was very comfortable on the floor and didn't bark even once. And we had breakfast at their restaurant on Sunday morning - it was busy, but service, prices and food were great!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Airkarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We often stay here with our dog when in Niagara Falls visiting family and the location is perfect - close to the QEW and shopping and a great path and park to take our dog for walks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrandmrsD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

It's not easy to find something in Niagara Falls that's not a 1) overpriced hotel restaurant 2) dubious ethnic joint 2) chain specializing in pizza and chicken fingers. This restaurant has classic family fare I haven't seen in 30, from fried chicken to ribs to pierogies, all nicely done. It's hardly health food, but a welcome change from the normal family vacation dining options. I was particularly happy to see the oil and vinegar I ordered for my salad was not balsamic and extra-virgin olive oil! Plain old oil and vinegar, I haven't seen the likes since 1978!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank Kava63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Although you couldn't walk to the falls, this hotel is located close to shopping and the highways (but not that close that noise is a factor) -- in fact, the rooms are off from the road so there is very little street noise. The room was very clean -- bathroom looked newly renovated; beds were comfortable. Food at the restaurant was excellent -- great breakfasts and the best chicken wings we've ever had. We plan on making this our hotel of choice for our Niagara Falls trips (we stay in Niagara Falls up to 3 times a year).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZinjChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a blast in Niagara and Falls Manor was a good place to stay. Customer Service was excellent and the room was very clean! Met some really nice guys who were stayin there as well. We for sure did it up WHITBY and KITCHENER style!! Whooot

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

the hotel staff was not to bad although they wernt helpful when you ask for problems to be fixed when we first arrived i thought ok what a cute place then i got in the little cabin and well that was awful the floors are all buckled and theres lots of slants and little hills your bed is on a hill and leans the whirpool tub jets dont work which they knew about but do not mention it on check in and they didnt care also no cold water its straight hot water including the toilet water which was difficult for children the couch was like atleast 20 years old and needed to be thrown out we discovered mold in the bedroom closet and bathroom area we had a lovely view of the dumpster which by the end of the weekend smelled horrid they had a pool but you had to ask for pool towels not allowed to use the room towels and some days they didnt have pool towels clean and the guests at the pool were all drinking and rowdy and staff did not care i would not recommend this place unless you had no where to go and where desperate its sad that a place thats been around so long has become run down on a good not the restaurant is awesome i would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystal2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant

Address: 7104 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $51 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant is a Niagara Family Tradition since 1953. We have been voted #1 breakfast by our locals since 1999. Our central location puts you adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlets. We are a proud family run business, we look forward to serving our very important customers. Recently we updated the outside exterior of the restaurant. Come and take a look and enjoy some Belgian waffles, or homemade pancakes. Our breakfasts are made to order and come out hot and ready to enjoy. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falls Manor Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Manor Resort And Restaurant Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing