We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$201
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$146
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$403
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$178
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
83
33
10
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
33
10
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive apartmentliving room dining areaprivate balconywasher and dryerown bathroomsmall kitchenettecozy roomhome away from homefull kitchenenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousyogurtgracious hostsevery morningniagara parkwaya king size beda wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

I booked this B&B on very short notice and had a very good experience. My host was so nice and had a great recommendation for dinner. As you will read in other reviews, her breakfast is amazing.
The B&B is on a quiet residential street but not far to the falls. It took me 20 minutes to walk there and Uber was just less than $7. I stayed in the Ellis room which was very clean and had a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room included its own A/C, television, and ceiling fan. The room is not large but was traveling solo so it was fine for me.
If you are used to high end B&Bs this is not it and you would be disappointed. If you are looking for a fantastic host, comfortable stay, quiet and have a vehicle or fine with Uber/taxi this is a nice choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidPence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start, lol. I'm currently writing this review on my way back from Canada...just couldn't wait. Firstly I want to mention that this was our first time at a bed and breakfast. From the first night Vindhya (the owner) had such great hospitality...such a sweet and helpful person. She took my bags from me and carried them to the apartment we were staying in. I was pretty much sold there!! The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent every morning. But most of all Vindhya was very accommodating and helpful at all times. I'm so happy with the choice I made to stay at Ellis House and if I were to go back to Niagara Falls I would definitely be staying there again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Keisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Hi Vindhya

Thank you for hosting us during our long weekend getaway from across the US border lol...The breakfast was great we never needed to have lunch after that and you made our first B&B experience a memorable one because of your genuine hospitality.

Please tell Raj thanks so much for taking the time to take our pictures and for lending me one of his belts during our stay.

See u guys next time!

Sincerely,

Dynn & Mae
New Jersey USA

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dinpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Best bed and breakfast I ever stayed. Very welcoming clean and personable. From the time I walked in the owner made me feel like I was at home, If you want to have the best relaxing experience you must stay here.

Thanks

Val

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FallsviewTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

It was our wedding anniversary and we wanted to go somewhere beautiful and fun.Niagra Falls on the Canadian side was our chosen destination.We decided to give a bed and breakfast a try as we had never been to one.I'm glad we decided to pick the Ellis House because it was a wonderful stay.The owners were gracious hosts and were very friendly and inviting.The room was very neat and clean and nicely decorated.Breakfast was 5star and top notch and was the best we had ever had of many places we have stayed.The hot tub was very nice and relaxing after visiting the falls and all the other local attractions.If your on the fence on a b/b for your weekend getaway or vacation you won't be disappointed if you choose Ellis House.Thank you so much for a great weekend Vindhya and Rja!!The Harrison's

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews