We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Diplomat Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal Inn & Suites(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motor Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
39
33
13
12
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
13
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceclean roomsparking lotclifton hillslocation is greatniagarafallscasinojacuzziattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 127 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rented room for 1 night, even advertised sign outside as $59 per night,, staff,, conned us into $89.00 rate.. Room was disploreble,, Carpet was stained beyond belief,, Air conditioning didnt work, Or they are too cheap to put decent Air Conditioners. Doors between Rooms were useless,, looks as they have never inspected these rooms for guest safety. Door Lock were broken,,, next door guest literally walked in on us.. TV didnt work,, and Outdated to todays standard.... Needs MAJOR RENOVATIONS.

Room Tip: Avoid, this hotel at all cost,, drive further West and stick with more reputable Hotel, If you can. I wont recommend this Hotel. even, they offer me free night..!!!1
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gforces69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The place needs major renovation, but the manager's enthusiasm and great suggestions made our stay enjoyable. WIFI is fast, location is an easy walk to the Falls and other attractions. Wonderful wineries nearby with amazing 'ice-wine' and the charming pancake house right across the street offers a delicious home-cooked breakfast with large portions.

Room Tip: Can see the fireworks display from rooms facing the Falls, but the light show is much more spectacular up close.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikewega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went with my Wife Good price clean rooms GREAT managment highly recomended
great location must go to ALMacs buffet accross street all around good motel for the price i would go back in a heartbeat. we had a good stay and close to all the action.

Room Tip: there all nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went there last summer. Maybe we were very unlucky but i found this motel one of the most terrible i've seen in my life. And it was not so cheap! Our room was not cleaned up and after our claims the staff explained us we had to ask for it (we are a family and we get up quite early and quite early leave the room). The breakfast is said to be included but it consisted only of coffee and small donuts- wi-fi is not working properly. Anyway the location is quite good (quite near city centre and the waterfall). If you do not expect much and everthing else is sold out

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0renza_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Low price, poor value. Room needc renovation, and so does the whole building. Wifi signal too weak in room. Poor breakfest.
The only good thing I can say is that the owners were very pleasant and realy tried to provide inormatuon and advice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaulman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews