We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold and still nice”
Review of Clifton Hill

Clifton Hill
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.13*
and up
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise and Optional Fallsview...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amusement, entertainment and restaurant neighborhood located in view of Niagara Falls.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cold and still nice”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a great place to visit. Lots of things to see and do and just fun to look out the window at all the lights and the big wheel. This time of year its a little cold but the prices are better and less people to deal with. Lots of food places and attractions

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank margsavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    724
    404
    115
    93
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for the kids”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We got all the money saving passes and just let loose with the kids had a really good time but most of all the kids had a blast. Went in all the museums and rides over the course of 2 days. Will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family getaway!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great time visiting Niagra Falls this past February! We come visit once a year during school break. It's a nice gettaway to just relax and visit the attractions and hang by the pool. Our 3 year old loves to swim and go to the big arcade on Clifton Hill. It's a bit cold this time of year so we may come visit in the summer time too. Always an enjoyable family getaway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wacky, tourist trap! Bowling was the only fun part...”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

When we first heard about Clifton, we were excited to have a lot of attractions all in one place near our hotel. Little did we know that this strip was modeled after a crazy carnival house... lots of clowns, arcade-type games/attractions, bizarre shows... If you are in to that type of entertainment then this is your place! We however did not find it exciting, and it hindered us from trying some of the restaurant/bars like Rainforest Cafe and the Ruby Tuesday's. We went into the Canada gift shop, all of the items were quirky and it was just enough to window shop. We did try the bowling lane late one night. A lot of teenagers, arcade games, and it was packed - we waited 45 minutes for a lane. Had a few draft beers and had fun trying our luck at the pins, but it wasn't anything outstanding.

I would skip Clifton, esp in the winter months, and head on into the more upscale attractions/restaurants near the southern part of Niagara/Horseshoe Falls.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank njztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara FAlls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

So many attractions, retail shops and activities to take in. Great for families with kids of all ages. Food places were in abundance too. Anything you want to eat, see and do on one street. I recommend this for kids and adults alike.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifton Hill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Clifton Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing