We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a place to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clifton Hill

Clifton Hill
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.23*
and up
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise and Optional Fallsview...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amusement, entertainment and restaurant neighborhood located in view of Niagara Falls.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a place to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clifton Hill is one of those places that you can't explain to much about it. You just have to go and see it for yourself. Now food and merchandise on this street and in this area are quite expensive, but it's fun just to walk around for an hour or two. It's more like a permanent, clean and well kept carnival that is open all year long. Very fun for everyone and very busy. Lots and lots of crazy things to look at and do!! Just make sure you wear your walking shoes...it is a VERY VERY steep hill!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinggirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    710
    395
    115
    92
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
165 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very strange. Glad to have seen it once but once was enough:)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My first time in Niagara Falls and this is how Clifton hill appeared to me..
Chain restaurants
Carnival games
Haunted houses( like 8 of these)
Candy and fudge
All intertwined with tattoo and piercing shops, smoke shops and a weird dance club lol
Different that's for sure
Glad I walked it but next time I would skip it and spend more time in niagara on the lake.

I didn't want to rate it any lower than average though because I do know that it's a touristy thing ( it even say in the sign going in) and I guess it's just not my deal.




Helpful?
Thank Bubblymakesmesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheesy Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you like arcades, fun houses, and amusements, you'll love Clifton Hill. Even though we've been there more times than we can count, we have to make a pit stop to at least one of their attractions every time we visit Niagara Falls. Don't expect to do everything in one or two nights - way too much to do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 411TravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

one word to describe this place: EXPENSIVE!!!! We paid to go through a Mirror maze (cant remember exact name) cost 45$ for 2 kids 2 adults and we were out in 5 minutes!!! DO NOT PAY for this!!! Rip off

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy3797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit tacky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you bring the kids they may like it. It consists primarily of fun houses, arcades and low end souvenir shops

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank confau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifton Hill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Clifton Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing