We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
99
58
24
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
58
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bed dorm hi hostel shared bathroom washing facilities huge tv two blocks min walk common areas stayed here for one night enjoyed my stay canadian side great place to stay free parking backpackers niagara falls
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast. Family owned. Very helpfull and kind. Safe area. Close to the falls. Good for children. Close to the Usa. Good parking. Small and cosy. Nice to sit outside and inside. Washing facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 17Deef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The hostel is closed to bus ans train station. The bus stop to the Niagara Falls is in a walking distance. The hostel is good for the price that you pay. The staff is very nice and they helped me. The breakfast is included.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, ambiance was great, very close to the falls, and it has everything you need, including a small breakfast!!!

They have a hip lounge in the basement with a pool table, movies, books, and games.

I felt very safe staying here. Doors to the halls do not lock, but doors to the rooms do.

They equip you with bedding and a towel. I had everything I needed. I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salomé T, Manager at HI- Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

We love your photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This hostel has very good intentions, they try very hard to be eco friendly and a helping hand in community. It's quite amazing. The saff are super dedicated and friendly. 20-30 min walk to the falls. They also have bikes for rent. It's in a quite neighborhood close to the bus/train station.free beautiful breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salomé T, Manager at HI- Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you Justin for these kind words. The will motivate even more the Team! Safe travels and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

The HI Niagara is a Hostel that gives you a feeling of being a Backpacker.
The kitchen seems quiet wild, still everything is clean and you will find what you need.
The chillout area is uncomparable cool for a Hostel. A firplace and a huge TV, a library and pool/foosballtables promise a enjoyable time.
Everything was clean and the staff was really taking care of you having a good stay.
Doing the laundry was pricy though...
I would defenetly go there again. It is one or the coolest hostels I have seen so far.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank christianmaximilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews