We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax.”

Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Niagara Falls Sightseeing Tour with Lunch or Dinner
More Info
$112.67*
and up
Private Scenic Photography Tour Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake
More Info
$131.71*
and up
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise and Optional Fallsview...
Ranked #13 of 132 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to relax.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

While visiting the butterfly conservatory, my wife and I walk around the garden too. It was relaxing and lot of flowers. The horse carriage ride is very informative and I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    270
    97
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Variety”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I rode a bicycle to Niagara on the lake and on my way I made a little detour to see the gardens. They were great, different themes and sceneries, I went early june so some of the flowers and sceneries were not ready yet. The staff there were great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful - must see”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful inside and outside. Spectacular gardens and amazing staff -0 so knowledgeable and wanting to tell about their work and the gardens. A "Don't Miss" attraction

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson's Point, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recharge your heart, mind and soul....”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you love nature, like we do, you will enjoy a leisurely walk through the Gardens....some parts are manicured and well-attended-to, others are left deliberately "wild", displaying local fauna and in spring in particular, lovely shades of bright green punctuated by the mauve and purple of wild flowers......although we are from Ontario, we came upon a number of species we had not seen before.....flowering trees boosted the romantic atmosphere...but do not rush - you might miss a lovely bird singing in the tree....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed this a lot more than I thought I would. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained. If this type of thing interests you, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing