We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“iPad, nice touch”
Review of Wind Sushi

Wind Sushi
Ranked #45 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarnia, On
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“iPad, nice touch”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Niagara is full of every kind of cuisine you could possibly want. This day we felt like sushi. The parking lot of this place was packed....good sign. The decor was quite nice and elegant looking. The server brought us an iPad to place our order. This is the second time I have seen this done and I like it. Rather than writing your choices on a pad, you use the touch screen,there are pictures for everything then, when finished the server comes over and puts the order in. Coolio. We went there about 3:30 pm, after a day of exploring the Falls. Late lunch, early dinner. We were still on the lunch menu pricing. so it was a good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lene66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    88
    20
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Maple
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best All You Can Eat Sushi ever”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to reading some of the other reviews, we made a reservation before coming here. We got seated right away but it didn't seem like a really long wait time for other guests.
We were very impressed with the IPAD ordering system and the servers were great at making recommendations. Unlike other All You Can Eat Sushi places where they threaten to charge you if you don't finish, the servers encourage you to try and then leave it if you don't finish.
Everything we tried was fantastic! The decor is beautiful. An excellent experience!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have experienced the all- you- can- eat style of Japanese eating for the past 6 yrs. only. Wednesday, we were 6 connaisseurs of this style in our group. We have eaten from the best in Montreal, Ottawa and Sudbury. Two of us are now locals and have been trying to find the best of this style in the Niagara Area . Must explain this style: it's like a buffet but you don't see the food or get up and get it yourself. You order from lists of soups, salads, appetizers, sushi,sashimi, entrees, desserts,... Each dish is very small with 1 or 2 bites. They are brought to you hot , some together and some a little later. Then you order something else you like or would like to try. Never tried Japanese food ? This is the perfect way to get started. Japanese food is always fresh, of good quality, tasteful, beautiful, delicate and so well presented. Please forget the hype about eating raw fish, yes, it's there if you want it. But, if you are like me and don't like fish period, then you have alternatives. This night I tried egg sashimi and it was terrific. My favourite of the night was the crab tempura sushi. The name of a dish tells you exactly what is in it. If you like deep fried foods, try the tempura shrimp and veggies and ...
The restaurant interior is new age brown/cream sleek lines with some large round booths or tables. You can't help but notice the 40-50 some tablets in cubicles on the wall. Yes, you place your order on a tablet were you can see a picture of every item on the menu with the name.. That was fun and the waiter checks it, makes sure it's the way you want everything and sends in your order. Food comes out to you very quickly and hot. You get your tablet back and you order something else. Leave room for dessert. They are all deliciously unique and yummy like the deep fried Mars bar piece or fried milk or creme brulee. Must say Hello! to Endou our wonderful waiter . He made our experience even better. This is a family owned business which is so nice to see these days. You can see and taste the pride of ownership. Will see you there next week for sure. OH! the price . Green tea and water included 25.00 or a little less weekdays or for seniors. $2.00 for my diet Pepsi. Great-great-great

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PGGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“High end dinning at normal prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The atmosphere was great and the food was excellent. The Thai and hot Japanese dishes came in good sized portions. Their tablet system of ordering food makes it easy to place an order and keep track of what you ordered. However, it is very popular so you may need to make a reservation. It is a great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls
2 reviews
“Fantastic, Fun , Premium service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was a pleasure with a bit of a wait to get in but well worth it. We recommend reservations b6t when its busy its usually good stuff.
For under a hundred you can enjoy a few drinks and quality food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulgraham_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Sushi also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Wind Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing