We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All You Can Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wind Sushi

Wind Sushi
Ranked #46 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Seriously. For under twenty CAD everything on the menu can be ordered - and in multiple quantities! Everything we ordered was delicious! The sushi arrived last - on a boat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank papermoon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    87
    20
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean your bathrooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived at 11:30 on Sept. 4th when they unlocked the doors, and I'm glad we did because within 20 minutes the place was almost full. Food was good, fish was fresh, rice wasn't over cooked, service was mediocre, decor was typical, price was average ($60 with large tip). The Jade rolls were delightful. Fried Milk for dessert was new for me. Ginger Ice cream also very good.

The wife and I were very satisfied by the end of our meal, until she decided to go use the washrooms. She wanted to leave the instant she returned. So i had to check out the guys. Honestly, if your washrooms are that dirty, I cannot imagine what the cutting board they cut their fish on looks like. I really hope they do something about this. The smell of urine BEFORE you open the washroom door is disgusting.

Still debating on whether or not we will ever return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fightforyouright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a palace to go when on vacation.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were staying at Niagara on the Lake. wanted to try this place and I had the worst customer experience ever. even though the food was okay. I will not want to go there. And if more than 7 people there owuld be a 13 % more added to your bill. It takes really long time and waiters dont speak english. It is closed early so they stop serving food early!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKarunaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If it would have been busy...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We live in The Falls and have been there once before.
This time was a HUGE disappointment. Service was slow. We got asked if we wanted ginger and wasabi. It never came. We asked one I the other servers who dropped our food on the table for wasabi and ginger...her response was Ya! About 10 minutes later with us still waiting for this we got up to get the stuff ourselves...the other server came back to the table with my husband, and said that she "would smack your server" for not getting this for us.
Whatever!!
The washrooms needed service and cleaning in a major way.
It was moderately busy, and service was very much lacking...I would hate to see this place if it would have been busy.
Food lacked flavour, and walls and booths were dirty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Used to go here all the time, at least twice a week. The food used to be fresh and delicious. Last few visits have been horrible.

Service is awful, they don't offer anything, you have to ask for wasabi and ginger, whereas they used to automatically bring them. If you want a refill of anything, especially water, you're waiting forever. The servers never check on you, ever.

The food has been horrible. My favorite was always mango cream cheese roll, but the mango isn't anywhere near being ripe. Same for the yam tampura. It's soggy and crunchy, not ripe at all either. The beef teriyaki was so over cooked it was rubbery.

Don't waste your time and money. Most of the time you don't even get everything you've ordered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iinnocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Sushi also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Wind Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing