We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Fairway Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairway Motor Inn
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is extremely affordable and is very clean and the management staff was excellent. For the price we paid, I would have excpected the place to be below par. I was pleasantly surprised with my stay and would recommend this place to everyone. The staff was very helpful in giving advicee on our stay in niagara and they even upgraded us to a king sized bed at no extra charge.

Room Tip: I could not have asked for a better room. It was clean and comfortable. What else do you need?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vincentpenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    61
    35
    19
    6
See reviews for
24
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are a couple like us or, you are travelling with children and do not want to spend ALL your money on a room just to sleep in, then the Fairway is perfect for you. The newest owners are friendly and have made many improvements to the motel. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and complete with a small fridge. This little motel is close to the Falls, 10 min. walk to Fallsview Casino, 5 min. walk to liquor store, Macs Milk w/CIBC machine, eateries and close to a great little place for Margaritas. We have been going to this Motel for over 15 years and the upgrades and improvements are a definite bonus. Hopefully all who stay will respect their rooms and new furnishings as though they were their own. Karen & Keith from Toronto

Room Tip: If you like to sit out in the sun after noon, ask for a room on the same side as the office check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CampbellsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here last summer, and again Mother's Day this year. The management is very friendly and helpful. The bed was absolutely excellent comfort. We could see the effort in improvements in the time between our stays and they are good improvements: good bed, laminate floor. It would have been nice to have a hook or two, or towel bars within reach of the shower, and we would have appreciated knowing ahead of time that there is no hair dryer in the room. Another review said they got one from the office. We had no idea that was possible. A simple coffee maker would be a nice touch. Also, a lamp on both beside tables! We had an extra blanket along and were glad for it. We appreciated the small fridge. Personally, I think money would be better spent on towel bars, coffee machines, hair dryers, etc. than that big piece of furniture with the TV in it. I never watch TV ... As well, it would have been good to have someone speak to the party nearby who weren't respecting the "quiet after 11" rule. All in all, though, a great place for anyone on a tight budget. We would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EJN0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is definitely not a 5 star accommodation by any means, but if you are looking to save your money for the attractions in the Falls the Fairway offers clean well priced rooms that are very close to all the action. Don't expect luxuries and updated furniture and linens here, but the price can't be beat. If you don't plan on spending a ton of time in your room this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shabner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you're the type of traveller who is used to middle of the road motels this may not be the place for you.

On the plus side the bed was firm but comfortable. The room was fairly clean and had no strange or offensive odours. The bathroom was also clean, but the tub was worn quite badly but good enough to take a shower in. There is a small fridge in the room which is convenient.

Plus, the motel is situated within walking distance to all the attractions. It does have wifi and you can make free long distance calls within Canada.

Most of the issues with this motel are cosmetic although we had one cold night and tried to turn up the heat and it did not work.

If you decide to stay here keep in mind that you're only paying $44 per night so don't expect to get all the frills you're used to getting from higher priced motels. No hairdryer, kettle, coffemaker, alarm clock, iron and the tv just has local cable service.

For the price it could be alot worse. We have stayed in worse motels for alot more money. If you want to save some money and don't mind giving up a few things give this place a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My fiancee and I booked this the morning of our departure (Niagara Falls, on a Saturday), so needless to say there was slim pickings left by the time we wanted to book. This place was very cheap for the area, so we were not expecting excellent accommodations. It actually looks worse from the outside, as there appears to have been no investment in the appearance of this property in some time. We actually drove by it the first time, because it looked abandoned.

The check in went seamlessly. The room was old and worn down, but it was clean. The sheets were changed, the carpets were surprisingly plush, and looked cleaned before we got there. The beds are uncomfortable, the curtains were cut with scissors, and the television did not work. To get the deadbolt on the door to lock, I had to force the door closed with my shoulder. However, we didn't really spend more time in there than we needed to (just to sleep), so we didn't mind it too much. The air was only a little musty (I expected worse), and there were no bedbugs, our chief concerns. If you don't mind roughing it for a night, and want to save some money for other things out there, the hotel is fine.

As an added plus, they do not charge for parking, and you can walk to all the places you'd wanna visit in about 10-15 minutes. They also let you park there all day the day you depart, which is pretty nice as well.

Room Tip: Not sure any of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Despymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I arrived with my girlfriend and left with my fiancée! I called ahead and requested some special services. The manager was so helpful! She ordered me flowers, champaign and chocolate covered strawberries & snuck them into my room while I was away proposing to my girlfriend. The manager(s) were both so very nice and went WAY out of their way for us.

The pool was clean and fun to swim in. The room was clean, there was no sign of bedbugs in our room. The hotel is inbetween the fun stuff (Clifton Hill) and the Fallsview Casino... so a 10 minute walk either driection.

Price was good and had a nice sleep. Owners/Managers are super!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snaapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#80 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#64 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls ...
#67 of 128 in Niagara Falls
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
#20 of 128 in Niagara Falls
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn By The Falls
Knights Inn By The Falls
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Motor Inn

Property: Fairway Motor Inn
Address: 5958 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairway Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Inn is a 10 minute walk to the great Niagara Falls! Situated in the main tourist area guests can also walk to the Skylon Tower, Casinos, the Scotiabank Convention Centre, Clifton Hill attractions and much more! Enjoy spacious, clean, comfortable suites at great affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Fairway Motel Niagara Falls
Fairway Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing