We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Inn Downtown

Niagara Inn Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Niagara Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Niagara Inn Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5703 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa
1 review
“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

WOW !!!!!!!!! Friendly Staff

The place was very clean and comfortable. Well worth the price.
Quiet place looking for a relaxing getaway....... this is your place to be. The staff was so helpful, it was my first time in the naigara falls and the staff was like having my own tour guide. They have me staying there for life.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DRSOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2006

Upon showing up at the hotel, the inside was worse than the outside looked. The bathroom was totally unacceptable, with a mirror that you could not see in, hairballs on the floor, hair on the toilet and sink. We asked for it to be cleaned, left for 2 hours, and returned to find a half-hearted attempt to clean. We didn't detect any smell that would indicate any cleansers were used. We asked for a refund and did not stay.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not go here!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Melissa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

Rooms were spartan, no tea or coffee making facilities.
Sheets too small for beds
Hot water only lukewarm in rooms
Coffee only available at front desk occasionally
Air conditioner very noisy but not very effective
The owners clearly had little experience at running a motel.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2005

I should have read the reviews first! Absolutely the worst stay I have ever experienced. I had ordered the Jacuzzi Room online. When I arrived, I was most disappointed. The room smelled awful! The air conditioner was running but the filter was clogged and there was such a heavy smell of cigarettes, even though it was supposed to be a NON-SMOKING room. The carpets were stained and the bedding looked as though it hasn't been washed. The smell made me sick, my body started reacting - my eyes got itch and watery, I felt sick to the stomach. I felt like throwing up. WHen I told the manager I don't want it because I cannot stay here - I feel sick from whatever mould or whatever was growing there, he told me tough luck and actually used profane language. Very unhospitable and extremely rude and UNPROFESSIONAL. I'm surprised that the motel is still in business. STAY AWAY! You will get sick. Most unpleasant experience. Shame on the owner and manager.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

A decent little Charlie Brown motel. I got it off hotwire for about 70 bucks. Turns out I couldv've gotten it right from the motel for about 65. The room itself is okay. It was very clean with a fridge and had 2 queens. The location is excellent with it being only 10 minutes from downtown and the Falls. The area was very quiet and the motel itself had no noise at all. The only issue I had with this place was the beds. They were rather hard. I still though had a decent sleep. I recommend this place If your're on a tight budget. But get it right from the motel itself and prefably go during the week where you'll get a cheaper rate and plus the Falls won't be as crowded.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzard6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

We got it cheap. $68 after all fees on Orbitz in June. Facility spartan. basically clean. new frig/microwave/TV. Got two young kids with us. staff left us alone which we preferred. not walking distance to downtown. need to drive but not far. Not next to any mall or restaurant. quiet at night.
Tried to book again in July. They raised additional "fee". opted for another motel for that reason alone.

Helpful?
2 Thank cameronCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
Days Inn & Suites By the Falls
#25 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#37 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#16 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#75 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Inn Downtown

Address: 5703 Thorold Stone Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niagara Inn is ideally located between sleepy downtown Niagara Falls and 5-10 minutes driving distance to all the main attractions of Niagara Falls (Canada). We offer quality motel accommodations for the budget conscious consumer. Located on Thorold Stone Road which is the first exit from the QEW expressway if approaching from Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Niagara Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Inn Downtown Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Hotel Downtown
Niagara Hotel Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing