We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun but pricey!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Parks Butterfly Conservatory

Niagara Parks Butterfly Conservatory
Book In Advance
More Info
$259.32*
and up
Niagara Falls by Airplane and Land Winter Tour with Wine Tasting from Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit here but it was freezing when we went and the parking was a good little walk from the building which was a pain in -30 Celsius weather! Parking was $5 and Admission was expensive too. The butterflies were great and active and we did enjoy that. However you cannot re-enter the butterfly area, which is a rip off! We really enjoyed the reptiles on display in the lobby, and the tortoise that was roaming the lobby was awesome too. The woman that was watching the tortoise was so friendly and knowledgeable. But the rest of the staff was not friendly at all!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyAndFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,877
    1,118
    259
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went there in January with my daughter and we had a great time. Stepping in from a freezing cold into this tropical place filled with beautiful butterflies was an amazing experience. Very cool place for adults and kids alike!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced, nice for kids!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the short walk through the butterfly conservatory. It was over priced but the work/research they do it good! Worth it if youre a nature freak! The gardens on thd grounds were beautiful. Small children would get the most from this place.

Helpful?
Thank jezebelkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The tropical surroundings where the butterflies lived was beautiful and very natural for them. The colours of the butterflies were very varied and absolutely beautiful. The myth is, if one of them lands on you it gives you good luck!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great family attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's warm in there! If you visit in cool weather, hang your coat up in the front hall, then go in wearing a light shirt. A butterfly landed on our 5 year old within the first few feet. A great place for photography. The kids loved going around a few times, but then they were ready to go out and hold the snake. Beautiful and memorable, but not an attraction to hold their attention for hours. We got lunch (burger, soup, hot dogs) at the cafe outside - it seemed deserted (empty food display cabinets), but turned out to be serving a full menu. Reasonable prices for food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveTimeshares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Parks Butterfly Conservatory also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Parks Butterfly Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing