We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jacuzzi”
Review of The Edgecliff Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Edgecliff Inn
Ranked #118 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
1
Reviewed June 28, 2004

Nice hotel, rooms are OK. I did not like 11am check-out time (not flexible a bit, even though it was out of season).
Average motel.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed September 11, 2003

The Happiness Inn is a nice place to stay for the money. It's an older motel that has been renovated. The rooms are a little old and the walls a bit thin. However we didn't spend too much time in the room anyways.
There is so much to do in Niagara Falls all we needed was a place to sleep and nothing more. The room rate was the most reasonable I could find. It is a bit of a walk to the falls from the motel but parking anywhere near the falls is a nightmare and expensive. That distance also helps keep things quiet, after spending the evening on Clifton Hills the noise levels there are deafening. It was nice to drive back to the motel and hear the crickets chirping. Overall the Happiness Inn met my expectations, didn't exceed them but the staff was friendly and the room was clean. They require a $20 key deposit and hand you the TV remote control when you check-in which seemed a bit amusing but worked out OK. If you don't want to pay outrageous amounts of money for a room in Niagara Falls, ON then the Happiness Inn is worth checking in to.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waterford, Michigan
17
Reviewed July 22, 2003

I stayed at the Inn about 2 yrs ago. The room was a basic room, no better or worse than the one the Luxor in Las Vegas hosts. The swimming pool was what we all enjoyed most. It is heated ans crystal clean. The Inn is located just a few blocks from the Canadian Falls but not so close that the area is congested with people or traffic. I already have reservations to return again this year, 2003. Thank you Happiness Inn.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibilica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank せんむ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divineve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgecliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Inn

Address: 4181 Queen St | at River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7K3, Canada (Formerly The Happiness Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $31 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Happiness Hotel Niagara Falls
The Happiness Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing