We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Diplomat Inn!”
Review of The Diplomat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Diplomat Inn
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The Diplomat is the best place to stay. The owners and staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The hotel is very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The rooms are large and the water pressure in the shower is awesome! I won't stay anywhere else but here when in the Falls. It's like our home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heckinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for The Diplomat Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 344 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a nice clean motel when your on a budget. The staff was very friendly on check-in and on check-out asked how our say was. It is an older motel that has had some upgrades. The Motel is a 10-15 minute walk to the main attractions. All in all....it's a good clean motel when your on a Budget if you don't mind a little walk. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very large room within walking distance of attractions (or near to the Niagara Falls transport if you prefer not to walk). Excellent value for money. The owners were very friendly and helpful and suggested places to eat and how to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was great. The staff was very attentive and patient, they gave-me lots of tips about the city and didn't charge-me for a late check-out.
The locatios is very convinient close to the main attractions of Niagara and restaurants.
The room is huge, very clean and confortable.
There are no breakfast, but there is an "all you can eat" breakfast buffet on the corner for 6,99.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranciscoBHMGBRAZIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location of this motel was great . was within walking distance of the casino, the tower, several great resterants, and so much more. There was no food or coffee service. There was a refrigerator in the room. The television selection was minimal. The room was clean and the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We came to the the Falls for a trade show and needed a hotel at the last minute for a one night stay. We came across The Diplomat Inn on Stanley Ave and upon reading the many favourable reviews online decided to check it out. We were not disappointed. It's not a five star hotel but the price was right with no hidden fees, it was clean, within walking distance to the convention centre, restaurants and main attractions, and the staff member we dealt with was super friendly, helpful and accommodating. In fact, we forgot an item in the room when we left and she was kind enough to track it down and mail it home to us. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

low cost but not low value...the rooms are clean and tidy, the hotel is close to Fallsview Casino so that you can walk and about a 30 minutes walk to the Falls...the folks who run the place are excellent...there is an outdoor pool for the summer months.

Room Tip: Continental Restaurant just east excellent choice for breakfast as this place has no restaurant on s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jepper_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet...
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#25 of 128 in Niagara Falls
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#74 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#53 of 128 in Niagara Falls
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diplomat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diplomat Inn

Address: 5983 Stanley Ave | At Ferry, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $45 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diplomat Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Diplomat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Hotel Niagara Falls
Diplomat Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing