We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel average, service are GREAT!”
Review of The Diplomat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Diplomat Inn
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Coming from the Big Apple the friendly local service was like a warm bath! We got advice, tips and smiling faces here. The hotel is ok, it's low-budget and a bit dated. But it was clean and the service made our stay just great!

Room Tip: The only advice I would give is to try to get a room away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Diplomat is conveniently located and is within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The people at the desk are the owners and couldn't have been nicer! The room was clean, bathroom very clean, and the pool was great! When we were checking out, another couple were waiting to check out as well. We got talking and they said this was the only place they ever stayed at, and they came from Toronto often. We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so book on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank painterpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

All the staff were great !


This is a clean hotel that books good people from all over the place who are
like minded and in Niagara Falls to enjoy and relax.

It was so great to have a good night sleep with no parties or screaming kids

It was quiet, the a c worked really well, the pool was cold, but clean.
They have a patio you can sit out on, and relax.

I would definitely stay there again; it feels like you are staying at your aunt's or grandma's
cottage... the bathrooms are updated, the room decor is a little dated. The carpets are
the clean too... great find.

Room Tip: call ahead to book... it sells out quickly in tourist season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The room accomodation is good and clean.but we have problem in our area because the router signals doesnt get there.. To be specific at room 301 to 310. But the owner, Angelo has tried his best effort to find way to get us an internet connection. Although it didnt work that well but his gesture really makes him a truly businessman who always wanted to give 100% satisfaction to his customer. I salute him. But I must say this, I never ever wanted to deal with his wife who is a non- prof businesswoman who argue with customer instead of trying to find ways to resolve an issue.but I would still recommend this place Because the owner Angelo and staff are really nice but only if you need wifi , make sure you don't go to area where signals is poor.

Room Tip: If you need an internet access , please make sure area you are into is not located somwhere at room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was enroute travelling from Toronto to Boston Mass. I wanted a cheap room ($50 ish) in Niagara as I was doing a one way rental from Pearson to Niagara Ontario, dropping the car, walking across the Rainbow Bridge and collecting another rental.

The Diplomat fitted the bill perfectly. It's within 10-15 minute walk to the falls, with plenty of bars and eateries along the way.

My only criticism is no elevator, so be prepared to lug bags if you are not on the ground floor.

As others have said, a very friendly and welcoming reception.

For the money a good, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great location. Walking distance from the main attractions. Very nice people, very helpful. They gave us some very good tips. Big, spacious rooms. A bit old but clean. Very good price for this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was nice and good location.. just walking distance to all palce.. will come back to this hotel when we return to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 128 in Niagara Falls
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#25 of 128 in Niagara Falls
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#70 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diplomat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diplomat Inn

Address: 5983 Stanley Ave | At Ferry, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $46 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diplomat Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Diplomat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Hotel Niagara Falls
Diplomat Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing