We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Annual Wine Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Divine Wine Club from Toronto makes a yearly journey to explore new wineries in the Niagara region. One of our favourite parts is when we get to The Niagara Falls Motor Lodge. We discovered it on our first trip and have been back each time for the last 5 excursions. It is a lovely, clean, friendly place. We have a great time in the pool but one of our favourite things is being able to chill in the back, on the picnic tables, and relax and really enjoy our wines together, including the designated drivers. We bring all the makings for a BBQ and utilize the equipment that the owners have so wisely provided. For us, it is bliss.
We know that there are other places that have wineries, but they don't have The Niagara Falls Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed there with couple of my friends and honestly its the worst motel everr !!!!!!
we payed $134 for each room and the rooms are horrible .. there were bugs everywhre in the room ..none of the locks in the room worked properly ..the air conditioning system was so old and really noisy which gave me a bigg headache . On top of that they had the worst customer service ever..all the workers in the motel had a really bad attitude.

It's not worth the money
I would never go to that motel even if i was offered to stay for free !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suga_877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Stayed feb and march for work. Room 6 and 20

A bit dated but very clean. Thin walls yes but hey, it's a motel.

Functional but bring a power bar. 2 outlets in room ( + 1 in bath) used up by tv, light, micro, fridge etc.

Beds are good.

Pool!

Close to a Tims and Marineland. 10 min to downtown N Falls w/no traffic.

Owner is great and very accommodating even off season w/no one on site.

Great value/budget motel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nats357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

If you are looking for a clean and quiet little motel that offers good value and impeccable service, this is the one for you. It is only a few minutes’ drive from the Falls, but it is surrounded with trees and fields, so it is a very peaceful place to rest after a day hanging out in noisy Niagara Falls. Both the bed and pillows offer firm support, which I liked, but my husband didn’t. I suppose this is a personal thing. The motel provides a little bottle of luxurious “Aromatherapy” conditioning shampoo and little soap bars. The only reason I am not giving this motel 5 stars is that there were two drawbacks: First, the air-conditioning unit was very loud – it was the only thing disturbing the peace and quiet that this motel offers. Second, upon entering our room for the first time, we noticed a slight mouldy smell, so we bought a bottle of Febreeze at the nearby Canadian Tire and sprayed it around the room, and this took care of this small problem. Despite of this, I would still highly recommend this motel because of all the reasons I mentioned above.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranceAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

A number of features attracted us to this place! Close to Marineland and other attractions of interest, away from the craziness of "downtown", outdoor entrance, cost, among other things like BETTY'S restaurant! (Fabulous). The beds weren't extremely comfortable, but we slept, showered and left! It certainly met our needs! It was clean and outside was also kept well! There wasn't a phone in the room, but we had cell phones if we needed to call, we wouldn't have used the phone anyway! Quiet surroundings, close to Tim Horton's, and friendly staff. The pool wasn't opened yet (but it was only May 21st! However, it was hot and would have been nice after a long day walking around everywhere to relax with a dip in the pool, maybe next time! I hope we can make a return trip this summer!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocelyn4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stubled upon this website and found it to have a great look.
So we booked it. Upon our arrival we were met with friendly staff and a clean family run motel. It was nice to see old values.

They provided us with the use of BBQ and a pavillion that allowed us to prepare a nice meal for our family, then return back to Marineland (2min away) later that day.

The pool was warm and clean and the kids really took advantage of it.

We truely enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshallToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

The Motor Lodge Motel in Chippewa/Niagara, Ontario has very thin walls and a loud, drinking clientele. Although they have a notice on the inside of their doors requesting quiet after 11pm, the owner is reluctant to enforce these rules.

When we stayed at the motel, our next door neighbours continued to be very loud well after 11pm, making it impossible for us to sleep. There are no telephones provided in the rooms, so we first tried the motel's office and discovered that the motel has no on sight overnight staff. We then asked for help at the bar which is attached to the motel, but the bar tender told us that the two establishments are unrelated. As a result, we had to use our foreign mobile phone to call the emergency number. When we did so the man seemed very annoyed and asked us what WE had done about the situation. When we told him it was the motel's responsibility to enforce their rules he promised to look into the situation. After 15-20 min we called him back as the noise continued and asked for an update. The man seemed much more agitated but said he'd send someone over.

The owner later knocked on our door. He explained to us that our neighbours weren't being obnoxious. We explained that they were being very loud and preventing us from sleeping. Still without speaking to them and enforcing the motel's rules, he asked us if we wanted to leave and get our money back. I would have loved to leave, however, where can you go at 12:30 am on a busy weekend in Niagara? Finally, he did knock on the neighbours' door and asked them to be quieter which helped a little with their noise levels.

A few hours later, however, after the motel's bar closed down, the noise began again, this time with the rowdy drunks leaving the bar and continuing their party in their room.

It wasn't a relaxing or pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TKFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
469 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Kings Inn Near The Falls
#25 of 128 in Niagara Falls
317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet...
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Motor Lodge

Address: 7950 Portage Rd | at Legion Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 5Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $50 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Falls Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Niagara Falls Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Falls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing