We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
135
149
51
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
149
51
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking keurig coffee maker clifton hill room was clean parking lot was full within walking distance watch tv restaurants and shops minute walk will stay there again budget hotel stayed here for nights king bed wi fi niagara falls casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

will be going back to this motel in july,,,we have been going there for the last 3 years really eenjoy the people there and the pool area is really nice...nice music as you swim or just lounge around..really nice housekeeper there aswell..

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

I have tried quite a few places in Niagara Falls so far, as even if we leave only one hour away, it is always good to enjoy the late evening, the fireworks and everything else without worrying about the drive home. And yes, I will definitely stay again here as the welcome and service was by far the best.
The overall atmosphere was pleasant as well, enhanced by the red flowers adorning each floor. This motel is very clean, too. And, coming back to the best qualifier of all, staff will do everything in their power to make guests feel at home. Which is such a big deal in my opinion!

Room tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the pool and it was very quiet and nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimiramirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

The location is great, close to the Falls, etc. Off-season has great rates. The main reason why we rated this low was that on our last night we had issues with a large group of people checking in the 4 rooms surrounding ours, despite few people over all. They had coolers full of beer and they were smokers, so they stayed outside drinking and smoking till very late. The more they drank the louder and rowdier they became. We called the office several times but nothing was done. In the morning we had to walk through clouds of smoke to get to our car. My husband has asthma and other medical conditions and this was just not acceptable. We won't stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Gramcracker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

We ended up making a last minute trip to the Niagara region and booked this motel for our stay. It was clean, service was friendly and the room was decent. It was definitely a good budget motel but even though dated seems to have been well kept. Room was very clean and had a fridge which is useful, free parking which is very much a plus in the area. Was around 13 mins walk to the top of Clifton Hill, there are a lot of restaurants nearby and would also be around 15 mins walk to the Fallsview Casino area. I wish it had a few more plug sockets but the beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet in the room as its set back from the road. Would recommend it if you need a budget hotel near the falls and are happy to walk a bit, or you could take the bus!

Would rather they didn't have a Keurig (not exactly very environmentally sound) and also would have liked tea as an option but besides that a good place to stay. Suited what we needed for this overnight trip!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minxonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

When my significant other and I were looking at places to stay during our 2 day trip to Niagara Falls, most of the brand name hotels were expensive, plus had expensive parking and extra "taxes". You don't need an expensive hotel to enjoy Niagara falls, especially if you were constantly outside doing something.

Kings Inn popped up and had very good reviews, free parking and was a 10 minute walk from the attractions. The hotel staff were super friendly and knowledgable. We even got a room upgrade to the honeymoon sweet at no extra price. It was a great start to our stay.

The room was quite large. A king bed, HDTV, heart shaped jacuzzi, a small shower and small bathroom. To me, everything is small being 6'5, but was great for my SO. The style is a bit outdated and could use a touch up, but very good stay.

My SO and I are both very active, so the walk to the attractions was very nice. We also had a late check out too and that wasn't an issue. We also got to keep our vehicle parked at the hotel while we had fun.

Definitely recommend this hotel, and would go back next time in Niagara Falls. With all that money we saved, we had an excellent time in Niagara.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Iamsouthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews