We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently with another couple of friends. We enjoyed the helpful innkeeper who was always there to greet us with a smile and some joyful conversation. The outdoor pool was left open until midnight every night and actually left open a little later for a late night dip on a very hot summer night. It is across the street from a buffet place and a DQ. The DQ served to add the extra pounds we lost from walking to the different sightseeing spots. It was our first time to this hotel and we enjoyed it tremendously. Yes, this is not a bigger name brand hotel but definitely makes up for it with the outstanding service and personal touches for the value you pay. We were not disappointed and had an amazing weekend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the moment we met David at the front desk we knew we made the PERFECT choice for a nice getaway weekend. Not only was he polite but he went out of his way to make sure the room we had met our needs. We original had booked a King size room but when we realized we didn't have a nice view Dave instantly upgraded us to a nicer room with a much better view. I will DEFINITELY return to this motel any time I plan on staying overnight. Wonderful service for a VERY affordable price and within walking distance of just about everything INCLUDING Niagara. Casino :). I rate this a 9/10

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed twice in the last two weeks. Each time we were greeted in the evening by Dave. He was thoughtful, helpful and has lots of good ideas on how to see the area with a local flair. Next time we are staying longer to take advantage of some off his trip suggestions. Adult and child friendly, pool, air, ice , refrigerators in your room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time here but we will definitely be back! We saw the falls first and then made our way to the hotel which was a 5 min drive. We had booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for the kids as soon as he realised this the guy on reception offered us an adjoining room which was great. It was really hot when we arrived so we enjoyed using the pool which was very clean and had a lovely lounging area. The hotel is a 15 min walk from the restaurants and attractions on Clifton Hill which is very lively in the evening. When we checked out we were allowed to leave our car there when we went for breakfast which was really helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again if we come back to Niagara.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katface10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a wonderful motel! Very Clean and not that far of a walk to the falls, about 10 or 15 minutes. I was unable to climb stairs due to a back injury and they put me on the first level, no questions asked! The woman and man at the front desk were very friendly and helpful! We will always stay here when we come visit the falls!
There is a buffet on the corner and it has excellent food!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

About a 10 minute taxi or bus ride from grey hound bus station and via rail train station,we arrived at about 10:30 in the morning and we were greeted with nothing but welcome and freindly face.We were very politely checked in and were given a map and explanation of all the attractions, which by the way were only about 15 to 20 minutes away from the falls,museums,restaurants and the many vast niagara attractions!She gave us the keys and wished us a great stay,we were a bit early for check-in but with great satisfaction our room was ready.On our way to our room we passed the pool area,very clean,very quiet and waiting for you to just jump on in and take a swim.As we continued on to our room we were greeted by the friendly housekeeping staff,who might i add kept the rooms clean and spotless.It had all you need if you are staying a few nights,the beds were comfy and felt great after a long day of walking and sightseeing.Clean towels and coffee maker with coffee are supplied to you as your room is cleaned daily.
The day before going home we had a bit of a delemma,we ordered train tickets by phone and they were to be sent through to my girlfriends e-mail,only one problem no computers anywhere,no computer meant no getting our tickets which meant stress for us!So we asked the man behind the counter by the name of Julien if there was somewhere we could use a computer,he said he didn`t know but was very helpful,even made a few calls for us, but it seemed we were up the creek without a paddle no computers anywhere.So we left the office,we scratched our heads and tryed to figure out where to go next.Knowing of our situation he came out and offered us his personal phone to access our e-mail and send our tickets to him to be printed......delemma solved now we could enjoy the rest of our trip.Thanks again Julien!!Canada day weekend and the price was very reasonable,we had a great stay and would definately stay there again!!!Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I heard fantastic things for this place and it was the cheapest room I could find for the Canada day long weekend . My girlfriend and I thought its just a place to crash . The check in time said 1pm we arrived around 230pm and the room wasn't even ready . We parked and came back and then went our for the night . We checked out and the owner let us keep the car parked there while we had breakfast . We came back and I asked to use the bathroom and he wouldn't let us or go back into our ro to use that bathroom . I just thought that was bad business . Probably wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justineeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#16 of 128 in Niagara Falls
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Near The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Near The Falls

Address: 5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $60 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Near The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Inn Near The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing