We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, clean, no frills,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings Inn Near The Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, no frills,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Paid $372 CAD for two rooms for two nights. Not cheap but cheaper than other places. The rooms were basic but clean. David was very welcoming and as others have already said he actively walks about checking what is going on and looking at the parking. We borrowed a hairdryer from reception.

We could only get the wifi working one of the two days unfortunately.

There were full size fridges in the rooms and chairs so you could sit outside if you wanted to.

My only moan really was that the rooms were both quite dark during the day but if you opened the curtains there were no nets or anything to stop people seeing in your room.

We bought the Adventure Pass for seeing the sights at the Falls area. It is $44.95 CAD per person and included the plentiful bus service. The Falls are about 15 minutes walk away. One day we were pretty tired and got a cab back up the hill to the hotel, we paid 8 CAD including the tip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorHillsPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    126
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
86
143
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

On a cross country driving trip, my husband and I stopped on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. We asked at an information booth about reasonable hotels which might have rooms available that night. One of the places was Kings Inn Near the Falls. The room was very reasonable (under $90 for the night), clean, and with a comfortable bed. The parking lot is small and we were directed to a specific spot. There is a small outdoor pool which looked clean and ready for use (it was cool and overcast the day we were there, so we didn't use it). The host told us about a good place for breakfast around the corner and gave us directions for walking to the Falls, the casino, and other sights. After a long day's drive, it was good to walk a few blocks (down a large flight of stairs to get to the park/view of the Falls). Would definitely recommend this to people who are seeking a good value and don't mind climbing steps/walking to see the sights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hutch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Didnt have record of our booking when we landed but upgraded to king size room after we showed them our email confirmation. Clean and comfy and short walk to cliften hill and another 10 to the falls. would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlieb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My friend and I visited Niagara Falls for 4 days. We chose the Kings Inn Near the Falls as our hotel because of the cost and the reviews. I was so happy with our choice! It was clean and confortable.NO BUGS!The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We are 2 females and felt completely safe. The falls are jsut a few blocks away and an easy walk. I suggest the taking the incline rail to get down the hill rather than walking Murray Hill though, unless you like to hike. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

It must be noted that the room is a basic room and doesnt have the amenities that you would have in the higher priced places. There are no little shampoos, lotions or mints on the pillow. Just a clean bed, clean room and clean bath.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I came up with my mom to see the Falls and we found Kings Inn online. Not only was it a relief to find affordable accommodations in the area, we were very pleased with our room, the property, and the staff. The staff could not have been nicer. They also made you feel very confident that the property was safe and secure. The property itself was immaculate both inside and out. The room was just perfect - comfy beds, TV, ample bath area, and a fridge a very good sized fridge (about 30 inches tall and 20 inches wide - I have one similar at home). The room also had a table and two chairs in the room and it was not cramped at all.

While we did not use the pool, we could clearly see that it too was immaculately maintained, and plenty of guests did take advantage of it while we were there.

Thank you, Kings Inn, for remaining affordable for people, and for keeping a clean and safe property!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSDgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NY
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here on our recent trip to Niagara Falls. The management was more than nice and so helpful. The room was under $75./night. Our room had a Keurig and they gave us 2 K-cups each morning. It had a small fridge and an electric fireplace, that of course we didn't need in the summer and a decent size TV. The room was very clean. They also have a pool that was very clean. We were only a few locks away from a great breakfast buffet 'AlMacs' and about 6 blocks from the Clifton Heights where all the "stuff" goes on... It took us 15 minutes to walk to the Falls and Casinos... What a great place. We will stay there again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shannalee29_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here with my young son for 4 nights in July and had a wonderful time. It was easily accessible from the highway , which I appreciated after my long drive. Dave and Julian,at the reception, were easy-going and helpful, taking care of the hotel even at night,so we felt very safe -day and night. The free parking, the always clean and comfortable room was very welcome. The mid-sized outdoor pool only added to our pleasure. The hotel is 10 minutes short walk away from the busy Clifton Hill,but just far enough, not to be bothered by its noise.There is a convenience store right across the corner and plenty of little restaurants.The biggest surprise for me was, to be informed by Dave ( always ready with a map ) that Marineland is only a 7 minutes straight drive from the hotel !!!!! Also, being an avid night - reader, I couldn't believe my good luck: there was plenty of light at night at the balcony to do so. Our biggest thanks goes out to these wonderful people for making our stay so enjoyable (especially for my oh-so-needed, no-hassel morning coffees provided by the Keurig machine in the room:)))) I've already started spreading the news about King's Inn among my friends and can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: on the second floor, you feel relaxed and safe( even to read late at night on the balcony with plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moccha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#18 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#15 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.5 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn Near The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Near The Falls

Property: Kings Inn Near The Falls
Address: 5525 Ferry St | At Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#21 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn Near The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Kings Inn Near The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Hotel Niagara Falls
Kings Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing