We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Waldorf's
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rex Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niagara Parkway Court(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tower Hotel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
8
21
7
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
21
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfellow campersthree nightshookupsattractionsfallsrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We spent 3 nights in our rental RV on a river side pitch. The river side pitch was a bit more expensive but worth it. The facilities were good and clean. The staff were very helpful, answering alsorts of questions about the park and the surrounding area. We visited Marineland and Niagara easily from this base. It was very quiet when we were there. I am not sure it would have seemed so peaceful when full but considering how close it is to all the attractions of Niagara then it was really quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jess_sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is for anyone who is getting there by foot or has no car/other mode of transportation. Marineland is far. At least a good 30-45 minute walk from King Waldorf's. To take a bus downtown you have to walk 30-45 minutes to McLeod Road and wait there by the lights. Long story short, the advertisement made it seem like it was right next door to Marineland but that is not the case at all. Didn't really have so much of a problem with the staff, mostly everyone spoke French ( We came from Quebec ) but a few were rude and unhelpful ( poor customer service ). Example: We asked if we could use their phone to call for a cab and although all the phones were not being used, one staff member directed us to the phone booth outside in a very condescending manner. Did not appreciate the way they talk down to people. Not very welcoming ( did not even show us the way to our tent site) just gave us a map and shoved us out of the door. Overall, negative experience at King Waldorf's mainly due to poor customer service by SOME staff members ( mostly younger ones ). But the best and most positive part of our trip was meeting the staff of the * Oaklands Golf Course* right across the street from the site. Red Ron makes the best burgers in town and the beer is inexpensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Gave us a free ride to town and advice on where to go and what to see for a fair price. AMAZING experience right across the street. Thank you Red Ron, Kelly and everyone at * Oaklands Golf Course* you made our trip memorable. For anyone looking for some good inexpensive food and alcohol just make the trip across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lavyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We camp 5 or more times each summer and this was simply the lowest quality of camping we have seen this year.

Two major complaints:
1/ I'm still shocked they don't put soap in the men's washroom because "they had it stolen a few years ago and didn't want it to happen again"! Isn't there a health code violation here...
2/ No composting - all cans, bottles, etc are simply thrown in the garbage.

In addition, a normal sized bag of wood cost $11.25 vs $6.00 everywhere else we camped this summer.

There is no bathroom beside the pool so you can guarantee very few people make the 200 meter walk over to the bathroom...

Friendly employees, just poor attention to detail at this site.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BarMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you are looking for an alternative to an expensive stay near the Falls, try King Waldorf's Tent & Trailer Park. We were thinking of staying at the Falls until we saw the exuberant prices of a good hotels at the Falls for a Saturday night stay. Most were over $200 and some were not even 3 star quality. We live in Toronto, a 1.5 hour drive away, so we could not justify these high prices. It only cost us $37.00/night/site to stay at King Waldorf's Tent & Trailer Park. Besides, given a choice the kids wanted to camp outside. This made the decision that much easier. Our expectations were simple; the camp ground must be within a 15 minute drive of our destination, there had to be 2 sites side by side available, the sites along with the bathroom and shower facilities had to be very clean, and it had to have a playground - a pool for swimming would be a bonus. Well, King Waldorf's Tent & Trailer Park was all this. When we arrived at the park gate at 11:00 AM Saturday morning there was a 6 car line up in front of us. We were fortunate because there were only 2 sites available that were side by side. The staff there was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were assigned site numbers 1 and 2 which was opposite a huge open and groomed field with picnic tables on it. Loved it! It meant more privacy than those located more inside the park. Don’t be scared off by the description of a “Dumping Ground” located near these sites. It is only a large green bin that is distant to where you will be camping. You won’t even notice it. Be warned that the sites where we stayed is quite open, meaning that there are no trees to tie up a tarp for shade or shelter on a hot or rainy day so don’t forget to bring your tarp poles. Don’t even think of roping the small trees that are located on your site. These trees are way too small to hold up a tarp and you will damage them. The site supervisor will have you take them down. This is not unreasonable at all. The supervisor is extremely detailed and does his job well. He will check everything to ensure you and other guests have a great stay and that everything is in order, from number of guests on your site, that your car is parked at the correct location, you check out on time, your fire pit and the facilities are clean, guests follow park rules etc. Here are some other points you should note: The sites are not private at all; there is water and electricity included at each site; the pool is not huge but sufficient; the pool water was very cold; it took us 11 minutes from the grounds to Casino Niagara (no highway required); you may enter and leave the park as you desire; check in and out is 11:00AM but they will give you a site earlier if available; bag of fire wood is approximately $10.00 CAD; fire pits have to be put out by 2:00AM; quiet time is 11:00PM. If your expectations are similar to mine and you are not expecting Algonquin Park, check out King Waldorf's Tent & Trailer Park near (and owned by) Marineland. You will have a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cloudsurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We camped out for one night at King Waldorf in Niagara.SInce all the tents with water and electric hook ups were all taken when we came in, we opted to camp on the open field (without electric and water).

We however found out we made the right decision since we had more space for our kids to play and we were also near the toilet and shower facilities.

We truly enjoyed the place since all the showers had hot and cold water, The bath and toilets was moderately clean since the place was jampakced with weekend campers and there was also a thunderstorm on the Saturday morning when we were there.

The good thing with King Waldorf is that it is very near the Falls(about 5 minutes drive) and near Marineland. You will also feel safe since they wont allow just anybody to go in.Our friends visited us and they paid $5 each just to enter the grounds.

They have two pools, male and female bath and toilet facilities. It is also near the river.

The camping Fee of $36 was also quite reasonable since when we surveyed the other camps in Niagara average price is about $46 per night.

We would definitely return.
http://turistangbarat.blogspot.com/2011/08/beautiful-niagara.html

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews