We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B with great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
League City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming B&B with great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Greystone Manor. We stayed in the Jade Room, a very tastefully decorated room with an ensuite bath, private balcony, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, and a nice TV with cable. The owners, Rob & Bill, made us feel very welcome and their home is truly beautiful. They also provided great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions, and amazing breakfasts each morning. I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for an alternative to the touristy hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstephens62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
525
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Rob and Bill have a very huge passion for their job and you can feel it in every moment of your permanence at their B&B.
They have a very exceptional care of details: from bedroom to breakfast you will see (and taste) that they are very vocational owners.
Thank you very much for your hospitality.
Gabriele e Stefania

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripgabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We spent our 7th wedding anniversary in Niagara Falls and selected Greystone Manor B&B for the place to stay over a long weekend. Our hosts, Rob and Bill made our stay very special.

The minute we arrived at Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast, even before we had the chance to get off the Goldwing motorcycle, we were greeted by Rob. He showed us our room, then the rest of the beautiful manor. He also had recommendations for places to see, and things to do during our time with them.

The breakfasts were "out of this world", with both Rob & Bill taking turns as the "Chef". If you left the table hungry, it was your own fault. Every morning, breakfast started with fresh fruit bowl, Coffee, Tea, and Juice. The entrees served during our stay included Eggs Benedict, and French Toast stuffed with Strawberries & Cream Cheese.

Rob & Bill are great hosts. During our time there, they provided us with information on the area, recommendations for restaurants, and even provided transportation for us to the "Skylon" Restaurant for our anniversary dinner.

The last morning, we had to depart early for our long ride back to Maryland USA. Our hosts were already up, to ensure we had our coffee and toast in the morning. Rob & Bill sent us on the road with a packed lunch, and wished us a safe ride home.

If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay while in Niagara Falls, look no further. We are already planning a return trip next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avcmawnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Only positive things to say about Greystone Manor. Rob and Bill have exceeded our expectations. You automatically get a sense of "welcome" as soon as you drive onto the driveway. We were warmly greeted. The house is very clean. The garden - magnificent. The bedroom is very cozy and comfortable. And of course, the breakfasts are soooooo yummy! Definitely, we were pampered.

If there was a standard to go by in the "Bed & Breadkfast" business, Greystone Manor is the one; and that's one mighty high standard!

Thank you again Bill & Rob for a lovely stay. It shows you care. See you on New Year's Eve!

Jean & Larry

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in this amazing B&B two nights. Bill and Rob made our stay just perfect. You feel since the first moment like being at home and much better. The room was nice and cozy and the manor is just incredible.
Thank you guys for your warm welcoming and the nice moments we spent there.
You are just the number one!!!

Of course, I recommend this place and if I come back to Niagara Falls, I will try to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heranay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisdale, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

Our first experience with a B & B. Rob and Bill were excellent hosts. We felt like old friends visiting for a week. Breakfasts were wonderful, great food and great company every morning. A very relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.
Rob and Bill knew all the sights to see and gave us great advice. The main attractions were very accessible from their location on the People Mover route.
The house is gorgeous, simply gorgeous. I highly reccommend staying at Greystone Manor, I know we certainly will if we go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headchease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed in the Topaz room with the private entrance. It was exactly as advertised ... cozy and romantic. A great nights sleep both nights.

We had read about all the reviews and how great the breakfasts were and we were not disappointed. Both days the breakfasts were indeed scrumptious and you would eat so much you didn't need lunch.

Rob and Bill were very helpful advising you where to go, what to do and what to look for. Anything you needed they got for you.

A great bed and breakfast and we are sure to return

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing