We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place I've ever stayed in Niagara!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best place I've ever stayed in Niagara!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

I stayed at Greystone Manor for one night and what a great experience! The owner Rob was so welcoming and made us feel right at home.

The historic house is something that must be seen! From the beautiful front garden to the original wood staircase, this house has character! We stayed in the Opal Room, which was absolutely spotless and beautifully decorated.

It had a new, remote control air conditioning unit above the bed, satellite TV and a lock system on the door to the room that allows you to pick a 4-digit access code. The private bathroom also had lovely touches such as cotton balls, bars of soap and very thick cotton towels.

The breakfast was really enjoyable with a selection of fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, homefries, muffins, tea coffee and orange juice. Much better than any hotel!

Although Rob is fairly new to the bed and breakfast world, he's certainly in the right business! I would book the Greystone Manor again in a heartbeat!
See you again soon Rob!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
525
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GTA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

The house was beautiful, the room was big and spacious with all the amenities anyone would need, the breakfast was great - the best scrambled eggs i've ever eaten! and Rob was the hostest with the mostest! Rob made us feel so welcome and at home - full of ideas and suggestions - he was very knowledgeable on the area - we will definitely be returning to Greystone Manor!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendab162000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

I saw the house prior to Rob and Bill opening the B&B. What a wonderful surprise the house is now. The rooms are beautifully done and comfy beds. Our host Rob and Bill made it feel like home. The home cooked feast in the morning was wonderful. Just right to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at Greystone Manor while in Canada for a friend's wedding. Rob and Bill could not have been more accommodating. The house is beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, the room was very clean and comfortable. The home is close enough to the falls to walk along River Road, but far enough removed from the touristy area. We highly recommend staying here if you are ever in the Niagara area. Thanks Rob and Bill for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Bev & Bob G came from Fresno California to accept Rob & Bill's personable hospitality. Close to the Falls [walkable], convenient/scenic drive to Niagara on the Lake, short drive to Buffalo, excellent breakfasts, very comfortable accommodations, picturesque setting and neighborhood. The hosts were very helpful day in and day out for a terrific 6 night holiday. Highly recommended. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

My husband and I recently ventured to Niagara Falls after a business trip to Toronto. We were so pleased with this B & B. Our room was clean and spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going while we toured the sites of the area. Rob provided great tips on where to go and had recommendations for dinner spots. He was a great host, he was available as needed but didn't hover over us like at some B & Bs. We felt very comfortable relaxing at the Manor! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

I have been many B&B in Quebec before and Greystone Manor is one of the best B&B ever!! I should say that it was much better than the 4 stars Sheraton hotel in downtown Toronto. The wireless internet was much easlier to access at the B&B.

Our host, Rob was very helpful. We were running out of carmera batteries at the first day at Niagara Falls. He found a carmera store around the corner and it took only few hours to recharge the batteries. Thank Rob!! Otherwise my partents would be so disappointed as it was the first time they came from Hong Kong to visit.

Rob also had a great choice of restaurent selections!! We loved the Old Bank Bistro & Bar. Food was great. I felt a little far to get there but it was a nice ride along the water....so beautiful.
Ooh ya, breakfast was so tasty and yummy. My parents loved the homemade muffines in the morning!!

Thank again Rob and hope will see you soon!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muichiquitita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing