We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Setting the standard for a great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Setting the standard for a great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in the Jade room for one night on our way to Toronto and were so sad to leave so quickly! We were warmly welcomed upon arrival, had a great room with extra touches that made our stay comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful - very filling and delicious - we didn't need lunch! Bill was very helpful with restaurant tips and must see sites on our short stay. He made us feel as though we were staying with friends rather than at a B&B. In short the effort Rob & Bill put in to making our stay the best it could possibly be were not missed by us and we appreciated it so much. Another important thing about the Greystone - it is a short walk from the falls yet its away from the overdeveloped tourist part of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    24
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
525
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was alone on my trip in Niagara fall, I walked to Greystone from Rainbow bridge, and when I arrived, they were very welcome and offer me ice cold water, and kindly drove me to the tourist center. The room was very comfortable, clean, so as the bathroom. And when I mentioned I have to leave early to catch my bus, they said I could have breakfast earlier and take me to the bus station, which was really relief for me. And the breakfast is very delicious, and they packed for me. It is a very good Bed & Breakfast, and if there is my next time to Niagara fall, it will be my first choice. Thank you, Rob and Bill
在六月的時候我獨自一人去美洲東部旅行,那天我自己一個人從彩虹橋走到民宿,早已經是又累又渴了,當我一到民宿,民宿主人馬上提供冰涼的礦泉水,彷若天降甘霖!!隨後又主動說可以載我去遊客中心(我連問都沒問就主動提了)。房間非常的舒適乾淨,浴室也是,那天晚上我睡的超熟的!由於我隔天要趕客運,所以我就問說我能不能提早用早餐,民宿主人一口答應了,還說可以載我去客運站,大大減輕了我趕車的焦慮。早餐超豐盛的,麵包可以續。非常推薦這間B&B,如果有機會,下次我一定會再選這間民訴的!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 沈小萱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This really was a great B&B experience. 20 min walk to the falls. 20 min drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel or B&B... Hash browns, eggs Benedict w hollandaise, real house made cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. Eggs were water poached perfectly. Even a view of the Niagara Gorge out the bedroom window.

This is the sort of B&B that you wish all were like.

Room Tip: not all room have a television, but there is one in the common living room downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rob and Bill, thanks for your hosting. Me and my wife enjoyed our two night stay lot more than we thought. Room was exactly as described and everything was just great. I will always remember the fantastic breakfast prepared by Bill and the welcoming company of Rob.
The house is renovated with very good taste and the morning coffee on the porch looking over to niagara gorge was a memorable experience.
Lot of great golf courses also nearby:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peltinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had originally booked only one night on Oct 6th,for the Jade room and immediately asked for an additional night. We thoroughly enjoyed this room and bath. And were so blessed that the pearl room was open the following evening. Rob and Bill accomodated our dietary needs and the food was wonderful. The location was within walking distance of the tourist district. And we felt very safe walking back at ten in the evening and going out for a walk and long distance jog the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything you have read is true. A great place to stay, excellent food and the hosts were outstanding. Rob gets my vote for the best hostess at a B&B! I would stay here again, and have already told many friends about our wonderful experience. Lots of parking off the alley at the back of the house. Neighbourhood full of beautiful homes, but this house is exceptional in every way.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the main level, with its own outide entrance. Very convenient as we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chilliwack62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Greystone Manor recently to celebrate our first 'caminoversary' and it couldn't have been more perfect. Bill & Rob welcomed us warmly into their beautifully restored B & B and their care and attention to detail was obvious in everything. The Jade room was really lovely, our breakfasts were delicious and decadent, and the personalized recommendations and advice made our stay in the area truly unforgettable. We will be back next year for more wine tours & walking....and to get spoiled by our hosts at Greystone again. xo

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortunefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing