We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A lovely home and outstanding hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A lovely home and outstanding hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Every aspect of our stay at Greystone Manor was enjoyable and we have recommended this B&B to all our friends. We really enjoyed the company of Rob and Bill who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was first class. I would love to go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: The house was quiet and our room was comfortable. I think any room would be fine. The other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargandClaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
474
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinesburg, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed one night at Greystone while driving through Niagara. We picked it because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and have to say we were not disappointed! First, it was a beautiful home, remodeled and restored with such care. The room we stayed in, the Jade, was lovely - huge bathroom, beautiful and comfortable bed, lots of windows... The breakfast was outstanding - fresh fruit, muffins, eggs benedict... and Bill, one of the owners, went out of his way to make it gluten-free for me. But despite all these wonderful things, the real standout of this place was the ownership. We didn't meet Rob, but Bill was such a warm and generous host. He gave us so much information about the area, and it really felt like we were staying at an old friend's home. We always stay in B&B's so readers should trust me when I say that this place is top notch. I hope we'll have a reason to come thru Niagara again so we can stay there again! Thanks Bill!

Room Tip: There is one room downstairs for travelers who can't do stairs. The Jade is the nicest room upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

From the personal welcome on arrival to the beautifully appointed room to the amazing communal breakfast, my husband and I enjoyed every minute oc our stay here. We'll be back and would not hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDonMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I would recommend Greystone Manor to anyone! We had a wonderful stay. The house itself was beautiful, our host Rob was accommodating and so friendly, and the location was spot on. As an added bonus breakfast was delicious. I could not find fault with any aspect of our stay. If we ever return to Niagara Falls we will definitely return to Greystone Manor. Thank you Rob for everything!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, and they are all beautiful. The only difference is whether the room has window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My partner Ezra and I went to Niagra falls for two days after a long flight from South Sudan. Rob and Bill were so amazing. Their breakfast was out of this world. They always took time to talk to us and suggest places we should visit. They were both perfect hosts. You will never regret choosing the Greystone Manor!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went to Niagara Falls for our Honeymoon and decided to do a bed and breakfast instead of a a big hotel. The food was out of this world. If you were to go out to get this breakfast you would be spending no less than $50.00!!

Rob and Bill, we cannot say how much we appreciated everything you did for us. We were met with a warm welcome upon our arrival, a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates were left for us in the room, and local tips and facts throughout our stay.

We booked the Topaz Room. It has its own entrance which was very convenient. Lots of TV channels (didn't watch much TV), high speed wireless internet, and unlimited North America long distance all the time so we were able to call home to say hi.

We were driving home to New Brunswick (15-17hrs) after our last day. Rob and Bill made a to go bag for us with a whole loaf of lemon, juice boxes, sandwiches and other snacks.

The Greystone Manor B&B is worth every penny and more!!!

I will never stay at a big hotel again in Niagara Falls.

Thanks so much Rob and Bill for everything.

Room Tip: Topaz Room has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkpsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was so lucky to be able to book the only room they have available (Pearl) for our last minute trip to Niagara Falls. We were initially to stay 1 night but then I called Rob at 6pm the night before and told him to be expecting us that night at 9 pm ( initially we were going to stop in between Virginia and Niagara Falls but decided to make it a straight through drive) and so glad that he was able to accommodate us. From the moment we arrived, he greeted us and made us feel welcome, showed us to our room, I knew that we were going to be taken care of!
Our room was clean, comes with a mini fridge filled with bottled water. And he also provided 2 wine glasses and a wine bottle opener. Our bathroom was right outside on the hallway but he also provide us with bath robes. We are both a light sleeper and was worried that we will hear noises from the street but he might have installed some heavy duty window that when we closed it down, it minimize the sound and we hardly hear any cars passing by. Breakfast was to die for, first morning was Egg benedict with turkey ham and the 2nd morning was the best fluffy pancakes I have ever had. My husband was an early riser so he would be up and got dressed, got down, got his coffee and would sit outside on the front porch enjoying the sun rise. It was his first B&B experience and I am so glad that he got to experience it from the best! Rob & Bill is a great hosts! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtr4veler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing