We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The location was very convenient and the host was helpful with suggestions of where to dine out. There was good ventilation in the room, and it was quite peaceful. There were some inconveniences. No side table by the bed and no convenient place to plug in a cell phone charger. No towel hanger near the shower or sink. No paintings in the bedroom to make it feel a little more cozy. There was little or no space near the sink to place objects such as a toiletry case. The room was clean and chairs were comfortable. The breakfast was very pleasant. Parking access was good and the stay was enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This was my first time to a B&B and was very very impressed. Went with another couple so we had two rooms and they were impressed as well.Clean and comfortable and the owner was very pleasant. Breakfast was amazing ! Look forward to going again .

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Froggykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen B, Owner at Glen Mhor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We loved how personal the experience was. Definitely more memorable than a hotel. The room and bathroom were unique and comfortable. The breakfast was thoughtfully made and delicious. We had a lot of flexibility with check in time and were able to keep our car parked at the B&B even after we checked out, which was very helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This was our first time in a B&B. It exceeded expectations. Eileen is very nice and accommodating. The house was clean and tidy. Parking was very easy and we felt safe in the area. It's about a 10 minute walk to Clifton Hill and 15 to a good view of the falls. It was very close to the casino as well. Breakfast was delicious and ready exactly at the time scheduled. Would definitely stay here again. Of note, the Ivy room where we stayed was right off the dining area so you could hear people through the door. It did have an in room shower and bathroom.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmc17travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen B, Owner at Glen Mhor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thanks so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We enjoyed staying in a small, quaint B&B rather than a larger impersonal hotel. We were able to organise an earlier than normal breakfast as we were being picked up early for our Over the Falls Tour. Everything worked well for us during our stay.

Room tip: We chose a room with private bathroom which suits us best. Some rooms have shared bathroom which is probably very workable too.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HeatherSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews