We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 125 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

The location was far enough away from the Falls for separation after your day's events, but close enough to not have to wake up extra early to get a jump on the day. Free parking was a plus, since just about everywhere else is not. We did walk to the Bird Aviary, which is more than you'd expect. I am not 'into' birds, but there were 3 floors of entertainment. We drove everywhere else. Close to AeroCar & WWWalk. Sept. nights were nice with windows open. Room was all we needed. Tight, but we only slept and dressed in it. Bathroom across hall was roomy and everything functioned. Breakfast was smart and tasted fabulous. Eileen thought out each step and the flavors made you happy. The meal got you ready for the day, not bloated from too many carbs. Good coffee. Her homemade biscotti was a pleasant midnight snack with tea after our long days.
Robes & slippers were provided. Quality of bath items was superior. Towels were A+. Great water pressure. We would recommend this B&B if you have all your faculties.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshebo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Eileen is a lovely host who prepares an excellent breakfast. The beds were comfortable. However, the rooms are very, very small. The bathrooms were roomy but the towels thin and skimpy. My biggest issue is there is no common room in which to relax. It's your room or sitting at the dining tables. Location is excellent for walking to the falls. There is adequate off street parking.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is an excellent location within walking distance of the falls. Good breakfasts and service. Rooms are average, bathroom was very small. It was very warm and the air conditioning could have been better. Our bed was not made one of the three days we stayed.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time at a B&B and it was a lovely experience. Eileen was a gracious host and very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We stayed in the Lily room which was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the hot water in the shower. If someone else was showering the water would fluctuate with the hot water becoming scalding at times. The bathroom was fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, lotions, and soap; very much appreciated. The shower stall was a bit small but over all a clean comfortable welcoming place to stay. And a short walk to see the incredible falls. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ravensun53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We chose the Ivy Room. It was quiet, bed very comfy...just beautiful. Breakfast was beautiful & host (Elaine?) was so warm & welcoming. Loved every minute & very highly recommend....BTW...free parking for our rental car....bonus. Would stay again without hesitation...short walk to the falls. Best place in Niagara to stay at a very reasonable price xxx

Room tip: As a smoker, it was out the door, to the left & outside....fast & easy :) Hubby would hate me saying that:(
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcbeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews