We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
22
11
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is an excellent location within walking distance of the falls. Good breakfasts and service. Rooms are average, bathroom was very small. It was very warm and the air conditioning could have been better. Our bed was not made one of the three days we stayed.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time at a B&B and it was a lovely experience. Eileen was a gracious host and very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We stayed in the Lily room which was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the hot water in the shower. If someone else was showering the water would fluctuate with the hot water becoming scalding at times. The bathroom was fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, lotions, and soap; very much appreciated. The shower stall was a bit small but over all a clean comfortable welcoming place to stay. And a short walk to see the incredible falls. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ravensun53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We chose the Ivy Room. It was quiet, bed very comfy...just beautiful. Breakfast was beautiful & host (Elaine?) was so warm & welcoming. Loved every minute & very highly recommend....BTW...free parking for our rental car....bonus. Would stay again without hesitation...short walk to the falls. Best place in Niagara to stay at a very reasonable price xxx

Room tip: As a smoker, it was out the door, to the left & outside....fast & easy :) Hubby would hate me saying that:(
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcbeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Located on River Road within walking distance of the falls. Parking in the rear of the property was a plus. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My husband remarked on the comfort of the bed as well. Breakfast was special. It started with yogurt topped with fresh peaches and strawberries and a dash of granola. Breakfast also included fresh baked scones and an apple and cheese torte dish and Canadian bacon. The accommodations were clean with extra amenities such as curling iron, bottled water, shampoo, etc. The bathroom was small, but adequate for our needs. The room was not large, but we came to see the sights not sit in the room.
We spent time marveling at the Falls and people watching on Clifton St. We had a scrumptious dinner at Mama Mia's, watched the fireworks over the falls and walked back to the B&B. The Owner allowed us to leave our car parked in the lot the next morning after we checked out so we could go back to the Falls and take the journey behind the Falls. Later we drove to Niagra on the Lake. A glorious drive.

Room tip: We were in the Ivy room and loved the mattress.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two days on a mini vacation on our way to Rochester, NY. We arrived on a Thursday and at the time were the only guests. The inn faces the water, and is only a 10 minute walk to the falls and downtown. The innkeeper was very pleasant, greeted us immediately and went over the details of our stay. She had fresh cookies available as well as a Keurig coffee machine whenever you wanted coffee and a fridge with free bottles of water anytime. The inn is an older home, has some upgrades in bathrooms, but overall shows its age. Our room (one of four) was named Wisteria. It was small but the double bed was very comfortable and our room included ceiling fan and a small flat screen with plenty of channels. Breakfast was delicious offering coffee, tea or juice and the chefs menu of baked egg in a ham cup with veggies and fresh cut fruit the first day and egg & mushroom omelet with sausage links the second. Both meals also had fresh made scones with homemade strawberry jam.

This inn did have one drawback for me and that is due to my being tall (6'4") I had to duck my head going up the stairs (forgot once or twice and dinged my head) and using the bathroom was difficult, the mirror was very low for someone of my height. The shower did have a removable wand which I liked but the toilets were very small and low.

By day two there were two other couples but everyone was out exploring all day and we got back late and it was always quiet, which we liked. The inn keeper was very knowledgeable about the area, offered us suggestions on what to do and where to go and we took her up on her suggestions and enjoyed our time.

It is an older inn with creaks that come with its age, but we enjoyed our stay and would revisit if staying in Niagara Falls again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mikeakasleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews