We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it you will love it.”
Review of Campark Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campark Resorts
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Try it you will love it.”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We have been going to Campark Resort Niagria Falls for 5 or 6 six years.After reading some reviews I thought I would share our experences. It has been wonderfull over all.
Yes there is a train that goes behide the camp ground but it goes behind all camp grounds on Lundies Lane and we have always been told about it when making reservations. We find it middle price for the area, and always there is always something to do besides having a fire in the evenig. With bingo, movie nights, kareoke etc.
Very friendly staff made us feel our kids were safe at kids crafts etc. The mini golf has been redone very nicely from what it was a couple years ago. Kareoke night is loud near the front, but if you stay near the back you would not hear it. We attend it, everyone good or bad, even really bad have always been welcomed to come up again. (My self not brave enough to do it, but my girls do.) One year a rental van checked in very late at night, security noticed they had no camping equipment. Two security people stayed up all night one near the barn on one side the other near our campsite. Both the security and the rental van campers stayed up all night till around 6am when the retal van left, but nothing was stollen that night. Still I lock up everthing. We find security enforces camp rules but family fun can still be had easily. I have never found a perfect campground but this one comes close and seams to always be on top of things. The rare time something was not acceptable, and the office was informed it was corrected quickly. We will be returning again this year a couple times at least. If you like good family friendly camping TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.

TheHall's

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Halls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
81
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Okay, it's not real camping out in the woods but Campark made our first time camping experience a happy and memorable one, despite the train tracks. The trains pass by mostly at a time we were awake, it wasn't bothersome. Our site was spacious enough for 2 tents, car parking, and 4 bikes. Though there was no privacy between neighbors, you just get used to it, either you make friends or you just ignore them. Showers & bathrooms are clean and more than enough, I never had to line up. Camp store was well stocked, bought the Smores kit. Organized activities are not plentiful in the resort but when you're in Niagara Falls, you're out to explore the town most of the time anyways. Didn't use the pool, always crowded. We went biking and geocaching in the area. Breakfast waffles were superb!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkhamMommita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welland
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed at Campark Resorts this past summer but it is not the first time that we've visited the campgroud. The staff are always super friendly and helpful. The shuttle helps out a lot especially when there is a few of us and we don't feel like driving. The pool and hot tub are great. Love the new addition - the splash pad!!! Kids have so much fun at this park, there is a ton of things for them to do :) It's a great family campground and we will definately be visiting them again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeus_caboose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This past summer I had a chance to stay at Campark Resort in Niagara Falls Canada. I was impressed by the facilities but even more so by the friendliness of the staff. From people serving the great 'breakfasts in the barn' on the weekend to the office staff - they all seemed to enjoy what they were doing and actually made us feel like they wanted us to be there and made us very welcome. I have been to expensive resorts where the staff 'have' to be friendly and it doesn't always come across. At Campark they seemed to like being there and were always willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faffyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We did a bit of camping at Campark Resorts in late August. It was a bit expensive at 40 $ a night for a campsite with no amenities especially when we could of stayed in one of the dozen motels just across the street at the same price. The park was clean, it was alright. There was some loud Karaoke on Saturday night until 11 pm but it didn't bother us. The showers were closed at 9h30 am so I had to walk about 1 km to get to the one other place in the park with showers but that was ok. I also bought wood from the small store at the park. The wood was full of sap and wet but I guess it's not their fault. We were awoken at 9 am both days we stayed there by loud lawnmowers or tractors. Why they were mowing the lawn at 9 am, we will never know. BUT THE WORST PART was the trains that seem to be bearing down at us at 1 AM!!!! We were less then 20 feet from train tracks. This is not a relaxing campground everything is not the fault of the owners but we will never stay there again and we will not recommend it to anyone. It is simply just in a bad spot. It's too expensive and not fun at all. AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobapanbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Me and my family stayed at this camp ground and enjoyed it. Friendly people, clean washrooms/showers, nice parks for kids. There is a $6.00/person/day shuttle you can take to and from anywhere in Niagara all day which is very convienient. Overall enjoyed our camping experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colsey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2009

my family stayed in campark in Beg. of Aug. on our first night at the park. my cannondale bike was stolen which WAS locked. There were sighs up to "lock up up your bikes & coolers at night". it implied there was problems with animals & not to leave bikes lying around. It turns out there is a rash of bike thiefts at that park and they are VERY much aware of this. Also not to mention the bike was chained up with 4 other bikes 3 kids bikes & one other adult. only one bike taken. The park was basicaly clean, the bathrooms could use some help. The pool was great the kids really enjoyed it. Very close to the falls &the shuttle was very helpful. The camp store was pretty poor,expensive and only gave money back in canadian. There was no mention of a train comming thru park, which came through @all hours day &night. also the sewer spout backed up on site next to my parents with a big puddle of sewage on the site, as we were packing up. We did enjoy our stay but mostly due to the family we were with.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogLadyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
Just want to clarify a couple of points: First of all, it is very unfortunate that property was stolen from the customer, we made a police report and have hired additional security as well as teamed up with surrounding businesses and campgrounds to avoid further problems. We do not take situations like this lightly and have been doing all we can to make sure Campark Resorts continues to be a safe family environment. Second of all, it is very true our store does only give back Canadian change, because we are in Canada, just as when a Canadian goes to the US, we receive American change, being a border city does not make a difference, we are still in Canada and therefore deal primarily with Canadian currency. We do suggest using a credit card to avoid getting Canadian change back and I am sure this customer was given the option,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,786 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campark Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campark Resorts

Property: Campark Resorts
Address: 9387 Lundy's Lane | At Garner Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campark Resorts is a preferred camping destination for families from all over the world! Our clean, well-maintained, spacious facilities offer many activities with something to appeal to everyone. Only minutes from everything Niagara Falls has to offer, Campark Resorts gives you the best in comfort and affordable family fun, in your tent or one of our cozy camping cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campark Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing