We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer 6X”
Review of Campark Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campark Resorts
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Yes this place has a few trains going by, but i have never seen the Wagon Driver drunk or drinking! The people that run it are friendly & reasonably priced considering the train! We've been there many times and plan to go back this year, we did spend 2 wks there with our Grandchildren but the last couple years we spent 8 nights and 7 nights in Muskoka, just for a change!

Room Tip: There's a outdoor pool & splash pad & hottub! If i had to say anything negative, it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyGalonNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is by far the best place I have camped at in Ontario. It has a huge pool, kids activities everyday, a very large and pro mini putt with WATERFALLS, go-Pedel bikes, two giant playgrounds and one thats like the McDonalds playgrounds, decorated arcade plus more!

All the kids loved this place, very clean and all the staff connected with my kids and made us feel at home. I would recommend this place over KOA (crowded, tiny and dirty) or Jellystone Park (Deserted and next to loud highway) any day of the week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IcewineImports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well there were 5 sites in our group, including families. Pool and splash pad were nice. Play equipment for kids was a bit run down. A bag of fire wood cost $9.50 The bath rooms were only cleaned once a day and often had no soap, dirty showers. The breakfast place was terrible but the worst part was the fire nazis. They start coming around by 10:30-11 telling you fires have to be out by midnight. They got more and more aggresive the closer it got to 12. They made us empty 1-1/2 cases of water on our fire saying it was a bylaw. I will never go back due to this behavior on their part. Let it be known they want you shut down by midnight, doesn't matter if you are quiet, the fun police are out. The morning trains are quite loud also, nothing like your baby getting woken up nice and early. Avoid if you enjoy and nice fire and want to decide when you want it to go out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wallchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been there a couple of times to camp. Well the 1st time we went the guy who drove the tractor for the wagon ride was drunk. My family and I walked by his campsite serveral times through out the day and he had a beer in his hand everytime we walked by I said to my wife I cannot believe this guy is now doing the wagon ride. My kids heart were broken that we wouldn't let them go on. Now this last time we stayed there we saw a guy being taken out in a police car. Come on this is a family camp ground my young children don't need to see this or be around this. I will never camp there again, trust me my friends and family will niether.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just spent two nights here. No complaints. Place is a small campground with quite a few seasonal sites. Did not use any of the facitilites spent most of our time at the Falls or Wineries. Great for the price and location. Busy road with traffic noise if you are a light sleeper may bother you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsbondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Campark Resort in Niagara Falls ONT, was a great experience in our 10 day camping trip through North Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan and Ontario. They were very helpful with activites the park provided as well as what was going on in and around Niagara Falls. They also had an excellent breakfast set up in their barn which they have turned into a kitchen and activity area. Very clean, great washrooms/showers, we didn't have a chance to try out the pool but it was heated and looked very clean and well kept. I would definatley go back next summer and for longer.

Room Tip: They have cabins for rent also, although we only stayed in a campsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had camp at Niagara falls before at Jellystone Park and wanted to try something new and pick Campark based on the picture of the playground. Most other parks had old playgrounds. Campark not only has one nice playground but two. The washrooms were great, 13 stalls in the ladies and there was a bathtub as well as showers. We loved the pool, splash pad and hot tub. In my opinion most hot tubs are dirty but this one was sparkling clean. There was a train but it only went by a handful of times a day and never at night or too early in the morning. The staff were quite helpful and organized. Next time we camp in Niagara Falls we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
10.2 mi away
Riverside Park Motel and Campground
1 mi away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#24 of 127 in Niagara Falls
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
4 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 127 in Niagara Falls
7,407 reviews
4.1 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 127 in Niagara Falls
6,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campark Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campark Resorts

Address: 9387 Lundy's Lane | At Garner Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campark Resorts is a preferred camping destination for families from all over the world! Our clean, well-maintained, spacious facilities offer many activities with something to appeal to everyone. Only minutes from everything Niagara Falls has to offer, Campark Resorts gives you the best in comfort and affordable family fun, in your tent or one of our cozy camping cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campark Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing