We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
55
51
25
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
51
25
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padmini puttbouncy pillowbasic cabinbathrooms and showersescape roomsink roomkids activitieshot tubnice poollong weekendcheck in was easykoafacilitiesfalls
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 158 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just stayed at campark during the first week of july. We are a family with little ones and was just wanting a place to park our trailer to go and see the sites of Niagara falls. It was perfect for that! We got a site far in the 'field' and it worked for us. It was a walk to the pool but we needed it anyway! We had a great time and was close to everything we wanted to see!! Our daughter locked us out of our trailer (being new to our trailer) and we didn't know what to do. We had tons of people that volunteered to help out by trying their keys and we ended up having someone from the park help us and we are eternally grateful for that!! On the day we were leaving they opened the side gate for us to leave and made our departure easier!! I will be going back to this park and as far as the trains... I hardly heard them but we had a building between us. We heard the transports but only during business hours. Not something to deter me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Campark Resort last July for 4 nights. We brought our son (14) and granddaughter (3). We are used to camping in a trailer as we used to have one at a park but old it the previous year. This time we did the tent and dining tent. Arrived and checked in very quickly and staff were very friendly and helpful. Found our site which was very straight forward as the park was not very busy. We choice a site next to the public washrooms which I initially was not very excited about but was happy to see there was a hedge right along the side of our campsite. We hardly knew the washrooms were there!!! After setting up we walked over to the pool area, very happy to see there was a splash pad area for younger kids to play as well as a pool and a hot tub. Right beside the pool was the mini putt and the barn which had a variety of arcade game. There were 2 playgrounds, one by the barn and one on the other side of the park in a grassy area. The grounds were very clean and the employees were always driving through emptying the garbage can which were conveniently located throughout the park. After dinner there is a wagon ride for anyone wishing to go. The front office has a store which carries a great supply of anything you may have forgotten.
There is a shuttle which comes to the park and will take you to Cliffton Hill or other areas, make sure you get the brochure as the different routes could be confusing. We didn't use this option as we just drove where we wanted to go.
There are train tracks beside the park but it was only the first night we even realized it, true it did rattle us but after knowing it was there we didn't even notice it as much.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Campark is a good spot close to the falls. We stayed in one of the cabins and found it sufficient, it was close to the bathrooms/showers and afforded plenty of room for my husband and I, two teenagers and a toddler. The cabins don't have air conditioning but have plenty of trees to block out the hot morning sun. Because of the trees however there isn't very much grass around the cabins and in the rain it became very muddy, which ended up being a very big mess with a toddler. The cabins are very close to one another so if you like privacy I would not recommend it. For us it wasn't a problem, each night we were there we sat at the campfire with various other guests. There is a playground, splash pad and a pool. Breakfast in the barn was ok and inexpensive. Overall we didn't have any major issues and liked how close it was to all the attractions of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

September 2th we camp at Campark Resort and what a nightmare it was. To start with, the sites are at 50 meters from a CN railroad track. There are trains passing by every now and then at all hours of the day it could be at 2 pm or 3 am. This fact would not have been an issue if only the owners and/or management would respect there own quiet hours from 11 pm to 9 am.

That Friday a group was having a birthday party. It’s Friday night and we can understand than people want to have some fun and break loose. So we taught that the party would go on at least until midnight. And in fact it did, but by that time they were no longer talking and laughing they were yelling and shouting with no respect what so ever of other campers around. The security of the campground passed by a couple of times but nothing really stopped. At 1 am, they were still shouting and screaming no way to get some sleep. It’s only at 2 a.m. that everything stopped because 2 police cars came to their sites. We have been to many campgrounds but it’s the first time we see police cracking down a campground for disturbing the peace. The irony is that in the rules of the campground it’s written: “Management reserves the right to evict immediately, without refund, any person or persons who: violate quiet time, use profane language or become intoxicated”. We wonder what immediately means to management because next morning (or a couple of hours later) everybody who was at that party was still there. Not only were they nose from this party, but all that night people were coming in and out of the campground, circulating in the campground in their vehicle until 2 a.m. We think that the quiet hours are from 2 am to 6 am the time we sleep, because a train passed at 6 am.

So, if you want some peace and quite avoid this campground at all cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gaetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camper12345, Manager at Campark Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. Unfortunately we cannot change the fact that there are train tracks behind our park. The tracks run through the city and behind the other campgrounds on Lundy's Lane as well. We try our best to accommodate site changes if it is a huge problem for customers. To address the loud campers, that particular group has been banned from ever returning to the park. The reason we did not evict them that night is because they were from out of town, intoxicated and not able to drive. We pride ourselves on being a family campground and try to make this statement very clear to our customers especially when we have groups camping together. There are people who will still break the rules even when you do your best to enforce them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

VERY small sites; one on top of another with NO privacy. Late quiet hours: 11pm-9am. Played karoke until 11pm that was so loud you could barely have a conversation on the other side of the campgroun! They do not enforce their own rules with quiet hours and campfires - the site next to us was loud and had a campfire until 1am!! Train right next to site that ran all day. Other campers were very rude, obnoxious and inconsiderate (foul language easily understandable and audible from a few sites away!) - most definitely NOT a campground we wanted to expose our 5 & 7 year old children to and hope never to have to endure this misery again!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank Unsatisfied2011A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews