We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for seeing the Falls”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #35 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good option for seeing the Falls”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I couldn't honestly say this B&B is fantastic, nor one of the best I have stayed in, however, it is adequate for a couple of nights stay to see the Falls. We felt breakfast was only average as we prefer more protein for breakfast, rather than sweet pineapple pastries. Not a lot of space in our room, but the balcony was nice and the view good. We loved seeing the Falls, but if we went to the area again, we would definitely stay at Niagara On The Lake - what a beautiful place compared to Niagara Falls Town. Thank goodness for the beautiful gardens along the pathways to the Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My wife and I were looking to have a nice getaway and this place was great! We found it through tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It truly is walking distance to the falls (5-10 min walk) and the tourist areas (casino, Clifton Hill, etc.). The room and the building were well taken care of. The breakfast is brought to your room and ours included fresh fruit, yogurt, raisin toast, pineapple upside down pastry, orange juice and coffee. The jacuzzi (in room 3) was nice sized (its not a huge tube where two can sit side by side, but it definitely can fit two people), the jets had good power, and it was very comfortable.

The only concerns we had were these:
1) we needed some ice for our drinks and the young lady provided us with a small bowl of ice, but when I went back hours later I was told there was no more...you may want to bring your own if you need it.
2) Internet service was definitely available, however the connection was not great in our room (3). It worked adequately so this wasn't terrible, but while listening to streaming music it would cut out more often than a good connection would have. Definitely not a deal breaker.
3) I prefer to sleep in a very cool environment. The AC is central and the night was a little warm, so without control of the temperature, it made it difficult for me to sleep. My wife slept fine so it wasn't that hot (I would say low to mid 70s), and maybe where the thermostat was, the temperature was fine. Our particular room (3) may have been a little warm because of its location in the house. When we arrived it was a little warm and we requested the AC to be lowered a little. There was a fan available in the closet which we ended up using.

I would definitely recommend this to others looking for a reasonable place that is clean and a great value. We would definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy_caravan_of_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Cairngorm Inn is a gorgeous large Victorian like home. It was the first time we had stayed in a bed and breakfast (have been to many more now) and it remains our favourite. The balcony rooms looking over the Niagara River into New York State add to the already charming ambience. The breakfast brought to the room was a delightful mixture of freshly baked goods, fruits and yogurts. It is also located in easy walking distance to the downtown strip about 10 min or so. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCouple30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario must be one of the streets with the highest B&B-density in the world. About every two houses has a sign up in the front yard inviting visitors to stay there. And, even more remarkable, every guesthouse has the same immaculate loveliness: freshly painted exteriors, neatly mowed lawns and inviting porches.
Cairngorm B&B is no exception to that rule and its interior is even more tidy. An immense hall where a wooden staircase leads to the second floor and our spacious room (#7) with private (whirlpool) bath and a balcony "overlooking" Niagara river. From the balcony you can hear the Falls that are in a few (5-6) minutes walking distance.

What else can you wish for?

Some ambiance maybe. "Annette has gone", said the Chinese-looking lady in broken English that welcomed us, suspiciously informing whether we had reservations. After which we had to repeat all the data we'd already sent to Annette through email.
"Annette has gone", she repeated answering our astonished looks, leaving open if that meant "Gone for the day "or "Gone forever".

Yes, we enjoyed our elaborate breakfast served at 8.30 sharp the next morning on our balcony "overlooking" the river and listening to the Falls in the distance. And yes, there's absolutely nothing wrong with Cairngorm B&B. You could even - and easily - qualify it luxurious
The only thing lacking was a sort of Annette. Some kind of spark.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruudkeulers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Decided to do one night of our weekend trip to Niagara Falls at a bed and breakfast and chose this one because of what we'd read on TripAdvisor. The reviews were totally accurate. The B&B was charming, very quiet, great breakfast and very clean and tidy. The walk to the Falls was easily 5 to 6 minutes as indicated by others.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, OH
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We just finished the weekend here and we have rated this our favorite bed and breakfast stay among the many we have gone on. The location is ideal as we were able to walk to the falls and casino's while leaving our car at the place. Just a short walk to all the action, but away from the hustle and bussle of Niagara Falls.

Our room was immaculate and you could tell the host prided herself on the cleanliness of the entire B&B. Unlike the previous review, we did not experience any smoke smells throughout the home. We overlooked the river and enjoyed our breakfast on the patio in the morning. Speaking of breakfast, my wife and I agreed that it was superb! From the freshly made pastries (esp. the blueberry muffins) to the fresh fruit, and the yougart along with many other surprises, our expectaions were exceeded each day.

We would definitely recommend a stay if you want to be close to the action and away at night when you want to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saabtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This bed and breakfast was perfectly located for venturing out to see the falls and hang out downtown. Parking is onsite and gives you back door access. My husband and I love breakfast in bed so this was a great touch. I appreciated not running into owners and other people, just because that is part of a B&B I don't enjoy. The only downside to my stay was the street noise. We stayed in room #7 and my husband slept great but I didn't. We did have a non-smoking room, however the bottom floor smelled like smoke. Other than those two things it is a charming home that is very clean!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#15 of 67 in Niagara Falls
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 67 in Niagara Falls
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#13 of 67 in Niagara Falls
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 67 in Niagara Falls
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Property: Nataya B&B
Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing