We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #35 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Nataya B&B in July 2011 for a one-night visit to Niagara Falls. We've stayed in many B&B's all over the world, and the country, and this is by far one of the nicest. It is clean and well provisioned, and the staff are pleasant and professional. The B&B is a 10-15 minute walk or so to the falls, and the other tourist sites in Niagara Falls. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, a mini refrigerator, a comfortable bed and a balcony. Breakfast is served in room, and was very substantial with french toast, fruit, waffles, yogurt, coffee and juice. I have already recommended this B&B to friends, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the front of the hotel on the second floor, so that you have access to the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Point202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

From the outside alone this B&B stands out from all the rest. The owner/staff here keep an exceptionally clean home. They are very friendly and welcoming. I was in room # 5 and did not see any of the other rooms in the home, but my room was fantastic. It was large, had a jazuzzi tub, a balcony, a king size bed, an electric fireplace, free wifi, and a refrigerator. It was a very short walk to the falls (about 5-10 minutes) and in a nice quiet area. The breakfast was french toast, muffins, waffles, fruit and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. Our fridge was filled with water daily. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice bed and breakfast and would stay here again.

Room Tip: See their website for photos of the different room choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

One of those places that makes you feel fantastic the moment you enter this spotless haven .
The owner is beyond gracious ,breakfast is served in room and is delicious 6star accomodation

Room Tip: room with balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We recently returned from a 2 1/2 week stay in the USA and Canada, having stayed in 4 different hotels plus a friend's house, and this gorgeous hotel was BY A MILE the best place we stayed in. Honestly can't gush enough!

First and foremost, the customer service went above and beyond. The proprietors left ferrero rocher on the pillow for us to find on arrival (my FAVOURITE!) and upon departure, even provided us with breakfast at 6:30am and offered to drive us to the station if our taxi didn't show up!

Right from the outset, the feeling is that you are staying in somebody's house. A warm welcome from the hostess, the chocolates on the pillow....and the most beautiful house and rooms we've seen on our whole trip!

The bath doubled as a jacuzzi which was a wonderful suprise, the bed was beautifully made, with great attention to detail throughout the room's decor and setup. The hallway and rest of the house are equally as well-presented and pretty, plus there is a lovely verandah at the front of the property where you can sit in the evening. Throughout were lovely details like flowers which just made us feel welcomed and valued as guests.

The hostess serves a fabulous breakfast including fruit,waffles, muffins, cinnamon toast, yoghurt/oatmeal, plus a selection of teas, coffee, juice...all on a little tray brought to your room! Wonderful. And you can choose which time she brings it to you as well, anywhere from 8-9am (which gives the 6:30am breakfast even more weight as far as customer service is concerned). She was also constantly offering us water to drink whenever she saw us, which was a nice gesture, and you wouldn't find in many places.

The location of the B and B is perfect - on a quiet street but right across from Niagara River, and if you were to request a front room, you would have glorious views of it! It is 10 minutes walk from central Niagara Falls (ON obviously) and 15 minutes walk in the other direction to the whirlpool cable car attraction - this is all at our leisurely pace, we were not rushing around anywhere!

I would URGE people to stay here rather than anywhere else in the area, as our stay was absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room, for views over Niagara River. But any of the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papillon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had previously stayed here two years ago and we loved it so much we stayed there again. The B&B is very clean, breakfast is served to your door which we take outside to eat on the balcony. Its a short walk to the Falls and the attractions on Cliffton Hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We actually went here in July 2009 for a mini-honeymoon, but I liked it so much that I just had to say something about it. It's really pretty inside, everyroom has a jacuzzi in the tub and a wonderful breakfast served at your door in the morning. We enjoyed the morning hanging out and eating at the balcony which faced the water. There were a couple trees blocking our view but you can still see the water. We would probably go here again for a nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank techscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I couldn't honestly say this B&B is fantastic, nor one of the best I have stayed in, however, it is adequate for a couple of nights stay to see the Falls. We felt breakfast was only average as we prefer more protein for breakfast, rather than sweet pineapple pastries. Not a lot of space in our room, but the balcony was nice and the view good. We loved seeing the Falls, but if we went to the area again, we would definitely stay at Niagara On The Lake - what a beautiful place compared to Niagara Falls Town. Thank goodness for the beautiful gardens along the pathways to the Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#15 of 67 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#13 of 67 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 67 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast
#39 of 67 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Property: Nataya B&B
Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing