We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable, great value, no frills but a great place to stay.”
Review of Blue Moon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Moon Motel
Ranked #24 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends for a bachelor party. The owner was great with us and was very tactful in giving us a noise warning. The only down side was the long black / brown hairs on and in the towels.. Rooms were very clean otherwise, smelled nice, well maintained. Excellent place to stay, close to the highway and away from down town core. I would Definatley stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMoonNiagaraFalls, Owner at Blue Moon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for the great review and thank you for being very considerate and quite the second night, everyone had a good sleep. We try to do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

When you pay just over $50 per night for a motel in Niagara Falls, Canada - you don't expect too much - even if it's September and off season.

But the Blue Moon on outer Lundy's Lane is a fabulous proposition. Super clean, lovely king size bed in my room, good quality bed quilt and sheets.

The only cons: old style cathode ray TV, towels a bit thin.

In summary: A 3.5 to 4 star room for 2.5 star price.

The owners are a lovely couple who really want to please their guests. Free breakfast and cable TV round out this good value property.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked 4 nights at this motel on the strength of Tripadviser review and regretted as soon as we went in the front door and even more regretted it when we were allocated rooms. There was a lot of people sitting at a table just outside our room smoking and drinking, chatting and laughing loudly. It struck me as being a favourite with bikers going by the attire and demeanour of the people.

The rooms smelled of a stuffiness which was not pleasent and we ended not staying at all. To be fair the owners agreed to let us cancel without penalty or charge but the reviews on this website were so misleading I find it amazing. I don't like to give negative reviews and seldom do but in this case you may want to think twice. In any case the whole Lundys Lane area is a bit off in many respects. You are better to stay close to the falls or be out in St catherines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DarrellNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place. Clean and friendly. Had two rooms with adjoining kitchenette. BBQ area clean with good BBQ's. Owners were friendly and helpful. Parking area was clean and safe. Heated pool was clean. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinoOakville_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a little gem of a Motel, great value for money with clean well equiped rooms and Doris and Ron are great hosts and really make you feel welcome. I came for 1 night and stayed 4 I was so impressed with the whole experience. Great swimming pool and barbecue area and also included in the great price is a continental breakfast that I found excellent. Another bonus is over 100 TV channels and free telephone calls anywhere in USA and Canada. Although it is at the far end of Lundys Lane from town (I found this a bonus as nice a quiet) there is public transport outside the motel to take you downtown to the Falls. If I am in the area again there is only once place I will be staying in Niagra Falls.

Room Tip: Doris will willingly show you the rooms so you can decide if it suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We appreciated the outside picnic tables and grills, friendly helpful front desk and the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms are small and older decor but so clean and well maintained. We were delighted with the rooms and overall experience. We were sightseeing most of the day and glad not to spend a lot on a room. The wego bus only stopped every hour as we were visiting during the off season but as we had a car, this wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: The adjoining suites worked well for 2 couples and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texantravelinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMoonNiagaraFalls, Owner at Blue Moon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always a pleasure to hear from new friends, hope to see you again soon. Have a great Winter.
Doris and Ron Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms were clean, well kept flowers and plants softened the highway location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and perfect temperature for afternon swim. Away from the honky tonk of the Falls, and staff recommended an inexpoensive place to park and walk to the Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestGal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 127 in Niagara Falls
903 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
4.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 127 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.4 mi away
The Rex Motel
The Rex Motel
#2 of 127 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Motel

Address: 8445 Lundy's Lane | At Kalar Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $43 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Moon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Hotel Niagara Falls
Blue Moon Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing