We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch menu great.”

Magnolia Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #82 of 571 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch menu great.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice place and good food. A group of 9 from work went for lunch and it was really good. Served quickly. Great deal, with app, soup or salad and main meal..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vmg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    60
    17
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Orange Chicken”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

While vacationing in Niagara Falls we were craving Chinese. There really wasn't any places right in the area so we did a yelp search to find a half decent place. The place was cute looking though was pretty empty however it was midweek so that may be why. Food was really good especially the orange chicken which was the best I've ever had. Were from US and here Chinese food everywhere is served with duck sauce (sweet & sour sauce) so it was a little surprising when we asked and they had no idea what we meant. If we return to Niagara Falls area we will definitely be back for the Orange Chicken it was that good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunningWolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It's located on the motel strip on Lundy's Lane. Good service and decent food at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Chinese in the city.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

It can be difficult to find really good Chinese without driving to Toronto and dining on Spadina... Magnolia is by far the best Chinese cuisine in Niagara. Whether dining in or taking out, the food and service always remains the same. The take out containers are plastic and reusable. Amazing.Try the Thai chicken for take out and have the fried green beans as an app if dining in. Ask for a side of Hoisin for dipping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shay-shay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk NC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You can do better”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped right before closing one night..the staff was very friendly and the place was fairly clean; however, the food was not to my taste...perhaps I'm a Chinese food snob, but the taste, smell of the food was awful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank admepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Magnolia Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing