We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$44
View deal
Travelocity$52
Suburban$52
Lol.travel$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
267
493
214
75
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
493
214
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skylon tower free parking american falls great location free breakfast wood floors small balcony within walking distance pool and hot tub definitely stay here again clifton hill coffee maker fallsview room casino fireworks sink fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

A little run down, but for the location it was worth it. One of the few places in Niagara Falls that has free parking. The WeGo Bus stops across the street, which can take you anywhere. It's about a 5 minute walk to the falls. Free breakfast was pretty good. Pool area was okay, could use an update or two. See pic of our busted balcony.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jessicadO1123ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Teresa A, Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review! We do have a great location and most certainly our free onsite parking and free breakfast are very cost effective and convenient. I also wanted to thank you for letting us know about your balcony, it has already been repaired and ready to go for the next guest.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

This is a nice hotel, good for a short stay with family. Outside, which has updated stonework, presents itself better in person than in the pictures I saw beforehand, the on-site (free) parking is so valuable, the breakfast room was new, bright, and reasonably well stocked... and the location is wonderful...

Our room, although updated with modern fixtures, flooring, outlets all over, TVs, etc, was clearly well worn ... nothing bad, just well used. Clean and tidy though... My biggest gripe is that there should be a "sheer" curtain to allow for privacy as well as light... As there is none, you have to choose between a fully "see-in" experience or all closed up using the black-out shades...

All-in-all we were very happy with our stay here with our two young boys and would go back without hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samdogNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was an affordable escape for the family to go to Niagara Falls, and was in a great location, close to the falls, the casino, shopping and several restaurants.

Our first impression of this hotel was the reception staff. Very friendly and helpful. Check in was organized and quick, and we were given keys to our room.

The room itself, on the fifth floor, was a good sized room with two comfortable queen sized beds, a crib that we had requested, a table with two chairs, a desk and a dresser as well as a mini fridge. We had a flat screen tv. It was very clean and had a lovely view of the falls from our balcony. The view was beautiful at night with the falls all lit up.

There is an indoor pool, which was clean, but we found it a little chilly so didn’t stay in it very long. There is also a hot tub/jacuzzi. They offered lots of towels to use in the pool area.

We were pleasantly surprised at the free breakfast. They offered an assortment of muffins, toast, English muffins, scrambled eggs and sausages, a waffle maker to make your own waffles, cereal and fresh fruit. Also coffee, tea and juices. They had a nice area with tables and chairs to enjoy our meal.

They also offer free parking.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CubasCallingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Where do I begin?
My wife and I had just got married and wanted to spend a relaxing honeymoon getaway week in Niagara, and we opted to go budget so we stayed at the Quality Inn beside Fallsview. What a mistake that was on every level.
Firstly, we weren't made aware until after we checked in that our room was in the motel building beside the main multi-story building. Essentially Quality hotels just bought an old run down motel and called it a hotel. Our room was on the second floor of this motel, and the only access was a stairway off to the side. The stairs had no light, was in a dark corner beside an entrance to underground parking, and had caution tape laying around. There was broken glass and what looked like drug paraphernalia on the floor. We made it to our room and quickly figured out that the bathroom sink had no hot water coming out of it. We walked back to the main building to try and change rooms but unfortunately there were none left so we were left with what we got. The only bright side was that it was close to Fallsview Casino and some good restaurants. As we waked over to head to the casino, we overheard another occupant of the hotel talk about how there were multiple rooms with prostitutes in them. This was obviously a huge concern for us because we now questioned the type of people who'd be around at night, the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as staff for not getting ahead of this problem. We tried to get a refund and leave the hotel but were told that wouldn't be possible, there were no refunds no matter what. We begrudgingly stayed and throughout the night heard a million sounds all around due to the poor quality of walls and floors. On day two, after a horrible sleep, we tired to change rooms to the main building again but were told there were none. We went to get the free breakfast and yet again were disappointed. The quality and selection of breakfast items was poor and there were just scraps left despite there still being an hour left for breakfast. In the evening we got back to the hotel only to have another situation. After one use that day, the toilet had clogged and water poured out everywhere in the washroom. This was around 9pm at night and we tried several times to call the front desk but couldn't get a hold of anyone. We were left with a broken toilet for the remainder of the night and following morning which meant we had no washroom to use. The next morning, in a last ditch effort, we tried to change rooms again but were told there were none available. We had enough and opted to check out early and spend a little more to stay at the Sterling Inn for the remainder of our honeymoon which we knew was the best couple's hotel in Niagara. As we checked out we asked for any type of refund but the two people working there said there was nothing they could do. They then offered us a room in the main building, much to our surprise because everyday we were told there were none. The two employees agreed that our stay must have been horrible and unexpected and gave us their manager's card and hoped that she could offer us a full refund, which was a nice gesture by the staff. Unfortunately after finally getting a hold of the manager after almost a week, she didn't agree with our issues and said there would be no refund at all.
In the end we never got any refund despite having to check out 2 days early due to such poor conditions.
Please don't stay here; spend another $10-$20 a night and grab a decent hotel, as there are many other options around. You'll regret this stay 100%.

Room tip: If you have to stay here, only accept a room in the main building. The motel section is horrible.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am disappointed that we fell short on providing you a great visit for your honeymoon. We have a variety of room types for all price ranges, which generally allows our guests to stay in a great location for an affordable rate in any budget. Unfortunately the type that you booked is one with exterior corridors. I understand that this wasn't what you were expecting, and we did everything we could to move you as soon as possible.

I understand that we still fell short however, and we would like you to come and spend another night with us here in Niagara to make it up to you. Please call the Operations Manager Stephanie, who you have been in contact with, and she can set it up so that you are within the tower in a beautifully appointed room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Quality ainn Fallsview Cascade over Family Day weekend. It was not my first stay there, and won't be my last.

The hotel is older compared to many of the highrises in the area, but the management has obviously put some TLC into the rooms. My room, despite being in the two story motel section, was very modern with hardwood flooring and a redesigned feel.

The biggest bonus is that unlike so many of the hotels, they did not charge for parking. I was able to leave my car and walk everywhere I needed to, including to Fallsview Casino just across the road.

I give the hotel four stars despite not being luxury, but as it is a genuinely comfortable place to stay with great rates for the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank J8594AVdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews