We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the hill from the falls, wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Top of the hill from the falls, wonderful staff.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel is at a great location, direclty above the hill from the falls. Across the street from the casinos. Rooms are modern and updated, unforunately had to be moved due to tv issues, but no big deal! Reasonably priced, comfortable beds, the only thing I would have added is a refrigerator in each rooms, but overall very nice. Staff are very nice, and helpful especially Len and Henry, shout out! Breakfast served from 8-11am, just average, dried eggs, and sausage, not very appertizing in my opinion, that is the only reason I didn't rate as excellent! Free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    384
    154
    52
    26
See reviews for
230
426
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We joined TripAdvisor to tell about The Quality Inn on Murray street, Best location, about 200m away from the falls (5 min walk). It's not expensive at all. Room was very very clean, comfy & spacious. We have stayed in 14 other motels so far on our US road trip, some had higher star ratings but we were disappointed. But not this one, friendly staff who also said after check out, we can leave our car there if we wanted to spend more time in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall a decent find for a weekend getaway, however, I'll start with the one major con I have, and a few other small cons.
- Worst quality of sleep I think I've ever had; after the first night I had seriously contemplated asking the desk for a new room if the beds were any different in another room; I was 100% considering giving up the view for a more comfortable bed. I'm not sure if it was the room we had, or maybe everyone else in other reviews who had said the beds were comfortable just like beds that feel as stuff as the floor. The bed was so stiff that I woke up too many times to count during the night both nights and in the mornings had a back ache; my back was sore for several days after as well. My husband, who NEVER complains about beds, was even saying he had the worst nights sleep also! It truly felt like I was sleeping on the floor, in all honesty.
- This isn't so much a con as it is just a nit-picking thing... it seemed as though they tried to put in some effort to make the rooms look nicer, but it was half-assed. The "wood flooring" was a quickly thrown-down wood paneling that is loose and makes a lot of noise/moves up and down slight when you walk over it, and the ceiling had previous water damage that had been covered up with paint and also had a crack in the down the entire width of the room.
- One outlet had about 4 things plugged into it with a multi-outlet adapter and was half falling out of the wall. My husband discovered this when he tried to turn on the tv and it wouldn't turn on at first. Not sure that's exactly safe...


Now to the pros!
- Price was great, originally booked for $109/night, and then asked about AAA discount when I got there which brought it down to $98/night. Can't go wrong there with all the other pros that come along with it!
- Parking was FREE in their parking lot! Again, can't go wrong with that! So many places charge like crazy for parking here so it was great to be able to leave your car in one spot and just walk where you need to and/or take the WeGo bus as well from the many many stops they go to.
- The location was fantastic. So close to the falls, within walking distance to so many of the attractions here in NF. American fallsview balconies (cannot see the Horseshoe Falls), quick walk to shops and restaurants (1/2 mile walk to Clifton Ave), right across the street from the casino which also has many shops and food choices inside, and of course a few hours of gambling!
- The view from the room was great. We were in 603 (6th of 7 floors), had a private balcony, and a lovely view of the American falls, Skylon Tower, and casino night lights.
- Our room had a jacuzzi which seemed to work fine... a little questionable at first, but the instructions aren't really the best. They're on an engraved plate on the wall saying literally something along the lines of "push this button, then when that turns on push the other button, and then that other button". Once it was on it was nice and relaxing! I read previous reviews stating that the water was cold but I never experienced that. The jacuzzi was nice and toasty, the shower was warm; maybe it's been fixed?
- Overall the place seemed clean. No smells anywhere, no questionable stains or spots on anything.
- Breakfast was actually decent. Cereal, English muffins, bread, oatmeal, fruit, eggs, sausage... a good selection for a less expensive hotel.

I probably would NOT stay there again solely for the fact that the beds were so uncomfortable (bad sleep = tired for the entire weekend!), but if that ever changes I would EASILY stay there every time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank betweenthebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Decent place to stay overnight. There were a few loud nights that I didn't enjoy. And my bathtub leaked. But the rest was great. And great location - close to the falls for morning runs, the casino, restaurants, the skylon and bus stops. The pool was a definite plus at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room inside the hotel (not across from the lobby) otherwise you're in for a potentiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deldooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, across from the Casino, just a short walk to the falls.
3 of us stayed here on April 17th 2014. We were in room 503 with a nice view of the american falls and Murray street. The room had two comfortable queen beds and clean.
Free breakfast at Coco's next door was great too.
I would recommend this hotel and i would definitely stay here again.

Front desk check in was fast and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 503 had a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent two nights on a return to Niagara Falls. Hotel is in Fallsview area, only a few feet from casino, Skylon, etc. Easy access to and from Rainbow Bridge if you're travelling to/from US. A short walk to the falls, but it's a pretty steep uphill climb coming back - however, you can quickly drive down and park.

Got a cheaper room in the 'motel' building, but it was clean and comfy. One surprising nice touch is the 'cascade' wash basin in the bathroom - very clever. Upper floor rooms have private balconies which I'm sure would have been more enjoyable had it not been snowing in April (hardly the hotel's fault) - second nice touch.

They serve no breakfast, but you DO get a voucher for a free hot breakfast at Coco's, a very good wait-service restaurant attached to the hotel next door - was better than if they'd provided a breakfast room themselves - third nice touch. Two eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, pot of coffee or tea, juice all included in room rent.

Nice digital TV, if a bit too close to the work desk.

Only real downside was that Internet signal was frustratingly weak or non-existent entire first day, but became strong and reliable the second. Never found out why, but apparently not the room location.

Altogether, a very convenient and cost-effective base from which to explore and enjoy the better (Canadian) side of the falls.

Room Tip: Motel building has a few drive-ups, and no elevator to 2 upper floors. Elevator available in Hotel b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night. It's a decent hotel, with all of your basic needs. The hotel is minorly outdated with a few things, but for the most part it is a good hotel, and a good view of the falls as well. Also, a great location, there are a lot of things you can do around the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing